Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2530 Ouellette Avenue
Windsor, ON N8X 1L7

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor in Windsor

# 13 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OH
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Noisy air conditioning
Couple
Marijo from Chicago, IL
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
nice staff and very clean
open rather than secured wifi. too many appliances in too few plugs. breakfast so-so.
Couple
Lila from Brampton, Canada
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was in a good location for my needs, i was only 12 mins to the water front casino.A Tim Hortons next door which was great.
The breakfast was to basic
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good value for someone who just wants a place to sleep
Business Traveler
Jessica from Brampton, Canada
July 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location beside Tim Hortons , pet friendly
our rate was higher at check in and showed agent email and she changed it saying she doesn't know why it does that, thankfully I looked at rate - more staff needed for check in on a Friday- waited way too long - pet fee was higher at check in than quoted

It's due for some refurbishing of entire property - everything is tired, from rooms, to hallways to decor - u can tell it hasn't been updated for over 20 years

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Brantford, Canada
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked how it is centraly located for me when I'm intown I am from Windsor but now live in Brantford I have stayed a few times there feels like home
Business Traveler
David from Aurora, Canada
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet room
Dated washroom with dirty grout around tub.
Couple
Elroy from Etobicoke, Canada
June 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
The television did not even turn on.The WIFI cut out in the middle of the night. When I told the staff in the morning they told me that I should have let them know. However, I was streaming from my phone which automatically goes to it's own network.
Group Traveler
Oliver from Toronto, Canada
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I like that it was close to where I had to go and a go price.
Their breakfast was poor and the lady who took care of it made sure not to put enough of bagel, cream cheese, peanut butter. The fruit was limit and not good quality as well as the cups and plates were very small so that it would be limited serving.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.