Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor in Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2530 Ouellette Avenue
Windsor, ON N8X 1L7

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor in Windsor

# 11 of 31 hotels in Windsor
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
July 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location near expressway and downtown

Handy for coffee shop and restaurant, nearby gas station, plazas.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location & homemade cookies, free breakfast & parking. Tim Horton's next door.
Air conditioning loud
Family Traveling with Teens
Darlene from Ste.Marthe.Sur.Le.Lac, Canada
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful.Great location was close to everything.
Not a lot of place to eat the breakfast,only 4 little tables and we were already 5 adults.needs a bigger area.

Would go back again and would recommend it to friends and family.9/10

Solo Traveler
Elwin from Toronto, Canada
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was hlkuhe clean comfy
It was just too far from downtown

This hotel is nice for my first time but it was far as hell especially as I didn't drive ugh such a waste

Group Traveler
Mohamed from Richmond Hill, Canada
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Bathroom was clean
Breakfast was very bad

Manager was erregent to say the least

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aylmer, Canada
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
the breakfast didn't have much of a selection and it is really hard to even get anything because of how they have it situated they have a staff member there that keeps things clean and if you touch something she will take it right out of your hands
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharilyn from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Liked the location beside the Tim Hortons and that it was close to everything
Priceline doesn't give the option for how many people when booking so we ended up with 1 queen bed at arrival for 4 people. They had to cancel our room and find us one with 2 double beds. We had to pay an extra $20 for each night. Wasn't impressed.

There were not enough bath towels. We asked for more and only got 1 more. The next day we asked for more again and they were never brought.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was reasonable.
The room was very tight, the bathroom even more so. It was dated and required updating badly.

I would not go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Guelph, Canada
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Everythng. Very, very dated. Ancient TV, tiny rooms, tiny bathroom, blue tile, pink pedestal sink with leg falling off, brown toilet, old faucets. Very dark. Old carpet. Probably the worst Priceline hotel I've ever gotten.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to where we needed to be the next day
In as much , as everything was remodeled, it was an older hotel, and the bathroom was very small, difficult for 2 people to get ready to depart at the same time.

I had stayed there under a different name many years ago.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg