Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor in Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2530 Ouellette Avenue
Windsor, ON N8X 1L7

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor in Windsor

# 12 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Bruno from Toronto, Canada
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The price and location
Tub was not clean. Had the same experience last year also. Front desk staff tried to move us into another room. Same problem in the next three he checked. So we just stayed and I cleaned our tub.

Great location,great price, front desk staff at night was good. General manager seemed indifferent to problem. Said he will talk to cleaning staff said the same thing last year also.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Tim Hortons right in the parking lot
When we booked our hotel, we put that we had four guests (3 adults, 1 child). When we arrived, we were shocked to find out that we had to pay extra because of our fourth person. The man at the front desk was rude when explaining this to us. Not impressed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, price, size of the room
Slow refills at breakfast. The coffee was terrible
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Toronto, Canada
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Howard Johnson's Plaza Hotel was two minute drive from where we wanted to be. (Rev's Rose Bowl and Family Entertainment Centre) COULD have walked in 10 minutes! Entrances and exits on both cross streets for coming and going. Tim's next door!
Finding appropriate parking spaces was a challenge. Building was surrounded by 'other' businesses, and lot was multi-sided. Tim Horton's Drive Thru, attached to property meant traffic at all hours of night/day. No elevator.

Rooms decor dressy, clean, easily located. Some hallways were very narrow and dimly lit, while others were very wide and brightly lit! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Stephen from Mississauga, Canada
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Affordable, centrally located, friendly helpful staff
It's showing its age a bit. The complimentary breakfast was very minimal and very crowded. No where near enough space.

No major complaints.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room size was very nice.
The room was very dirty. Lots of dust and debri around the edges of the room, clumps of hair in the bathtub, etc.

This hotel needs to be updated. The paint is old and peeling, the bathroom fixtures are showing wear.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
July 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location near expressway and downtown

Handy for coffee shop and restaurant, nearby gas station, plazas.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location & homemade cookies, free breakfast & parking. Tim Horton's next door.
Air conditioning loud
Family Traveling with Teens
Darlene from Ste.Marthe.Sur.Le.Lac, Canada
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful.Great location was close to everything.
Not a lot of place to eat the breakfast,only 4 little tables and we were already 5 adults.needs a bigger area.

Would go back again and would recommend it to friends and family.9/10

Solo Traveler
Elwin from Toronto, Canada
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was hlkuhe clean comfy
It was just too far from downtown

This hotel is nice for my first time but it was far as hell especially as I didn't drive ugh such a waste

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg