Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport in Hialeah

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
7707 Northwest 103 Street
Hialeah, FL 33016

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport in Hialeah

# 6 of 10 hotels in Hialeah
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from St. Louis, MO
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was very amazing. Great job Manager Noel!
N/A

The Shutter services & on-site restaurant was very useful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rialto, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
location was good
There was a weird smell in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Key Largo, FL
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wilmer from Jacksonville, FL
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location,
Hotel was not clean as expected for this Hotel
Couple
Wendy from Bridgetown, Barbados
April 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
the service from the staff was great. However, I liked it better when breakfast was part of the package. in addition, the ice machine on the 8th floor was out of order for most of the stay. Notwithstanding, good accommodation. PS: Internet speed too slow.
Internet speed too slow

this is my fifth visit to the hotel and I do believe I would return. As a matter of fact, I am traveling again in the month of October and there is a great possibility that I will be returning to the Howard Johnson

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, NJ
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing, very bad choice
Rooms were not clean. Dirty carpet smell

Do not go to this hotel. Money killer

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
April 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location---convenient to places; however, it is misleading because it is NOT at the airport. It was several miles away from the airport.
We had a smoking room (we do not smoke) so it smelled, it was not very clean, the beds were poorly made.

We would not stay there again. It was disappointing. The pool was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Was not given the room type we reserved, the shuttle driver was rude and late, 30 minutes from the airport, room was dirty and the food was bad.
Couple
Domingo from Cape Coral, FL
November 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
Great Location
Cleaning staff needs trainning. Bathroom was not cleaned properly and bedspread and chair were dirty.

been here before and will return because the price is fair and location is great. however, if the cleaning & maintenance staff did a better job, the rating would be much higher.

Couple
Domingo from Cape Coral, FL
October 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
No hassle free WIFI. Many high price hotels are nickel and diming you like a low cost airline.
Looks like it needs a makeover, maintenance crew needs to do a better job because work done looks like it was done by amateurs.

Very good deal for the price. I have paid lots more for bad service and worst locations.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
(1 - 10 of 20 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 60 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg