Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport in Hialeah

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
7707 Northwest 103 Street
Hialeah, FL 33016

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport in Hialeah

# 6 of 10 hotels in Hialeah
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Naples, FL
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Hialeah, FL
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nice pool & location
the first room they give me didn't have microwave or fridge them after my complain they change me to another room where I was able to warm up my baby milk and keep it cool

the best rooms are in the east side not much noise

Solo Traveler
Roberto from Miami, FL
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wendy from Bridgetown, Barbados
April 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
the service from the staff was great. However, I liked it better when breakfast was part of the package. in addition, the ice machine on the 8th floor was out of order for most of the stay. Notwithstanding, good accommodation. PS: Internet speed too slow.
Internet speed too slow

this is my fifth visit to the hotel and I do believe I would return. As a matter of fact, I am traveling again in the month of October and there is a great possibility that I will be returning to the Howard Johnson

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, NJ
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing, very bad choice
Rooms were not clean. Dirty carpet smell

Do not go to this hotel. Money killer

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Thomas, Barbados
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff were very hospitable
Having the coffee and condiments on the counter in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
April 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location---convenient to places; however, it is misleading because it is NOT at the airport. It was several miles away from the airport.
We had a smoking room (we do not smoke) so it smelled, it was not very clean, the beds were poorly made.

We would not stay there again. It was disappointing. The pool was nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Louid, MO
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
it provided free shuttle bus to the airport every one hour that was nice.Also, the shopping mall was walking distance, which was again, very nice.
it takes about 30 mins to get to the airport. So, it takes at least one hour to get to the south beach from the hotel.

my experience with this hotel was good, but I wish they had shuttle bus more frequently like some other hotels that are located closer to the airport.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Fort Mill, SC
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Traffic sounds all night kept me up. Also did not have reservation when I checked in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, NC
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
(11 - 20 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg