Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
7707 Northwest 103 Street
Hialeah, FL 33016

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport in Hialeah

# 7 of 10 hotels in Hialeah
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aldemar from Willemstad, Netherlands
April 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
bad ,, malo malo
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
February 18, 2015
1.0
Gracious staff
Filthy, old, awful place with cockroaches and horrifically old dirty rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
February 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
Dirty and needs renovating
The rooms and the service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Micco, FL
January 25, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was great! The hotel was easy to see from the exit and very close to shopping and restaurants . It was all downhill after that. Not worth the money.
The hotel staff personnel was professional, but not friendly. The room was very outdated. Old furnishings and tv was not a flat screen was fuzzy. We were shorted a wash cloth on both days. We also saw a roach crawling across the table in our room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Bad location, traffic all the time due to schools, bad kept hotel, i did not enjoy my stay at all,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jubail, Saudi Arabia
January 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
friendly staff. It was clean, free shuttle to the airport and the mall, near to many resturants and shopping places.
Couple
Andres from Jacksonville, FL
January 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Very dirty, they should spend some money into to cleaning the hallways. Very nasty. Front desk personnel not very friendly. The lady at front desk would not even check for a room wen I tried to check in early after driving for 6 hrs. CHECK IN IS 3 PM.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Naples, FL
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location only because it was near where we wanted to go. the a/c worked that's always a plus.
Everything... booked non-smoking room and was told on check in none available. The beds in the room seemed like they are made of concrete. The room is falling apart. The bedside lamps didn't work. The wifi was slow.
Group Traveler
Andrea from Yonkers, NY
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was nice and pleasant.
To old fashion big back TV and the carpet was stained and stink. The AC wasn't full enough!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
December 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
There was only 2 Reps working so the wait was long. The floor where I stayed was filthy with stains up and down the floor. The room tub, walls, and corners were dirty. The bed spreads had stains all over them. The pillow cases and room carpet were dirty.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
(11 - 20 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.