Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
7707 Northwest 103 Street
Hialeah, FL 33016

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport in Hialeah

# 7 of 10 hotels in Hialeah
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
December 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel was very dirty and the staff was not helpful at all. We asked for extra blankets several times and never received them.

the restaurant was run by one person so the service was very slow and the food was not worth the price. We will not be staying there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brendan from Wichita, KS
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Big parking garage. Big rooms. Close to a Walmart.
Alot of traffic and horns honking at night.
Couple
Keisha from West Bay, Cayman Islands
November 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Ac wasn't cold enough and no mircowave in my room.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Forest City, NC
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Felt pretty secure with well lit parking area and interior corridors
Aging furniture and accessories.

Could use a refurbish. Probably a few years overdue

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Nice lobby area, next to express way, nice pillows
Person delivering towel knocked and opened the door right away, stained hallway carpet, stained bed sheets,
Couple
Jenny from Miami, FL
October 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all
The bed was hard not comfortable at all couldn't even sleep through the night there where no more towels to be replace The bedsheets don't even keep me warm wish I never book that Hotel ask the Front desk to give me a different room the lied. So rude...!!
Group Traveler
Diana from Raleigh, NC
September 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Miguel from Carolina, Puerto Rico
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
What I like the best was location in relation to the price.
---
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The shuttle driver and front desk clerk were very nice.
It was not located near the airport at all and required an expensive and long cab ride anywhere I wanted to go in Miami. While the room seemed surface clean there were a lot of bugs in the bathroom and the carpets were severely stained.

This is probably the nicest of the very affordable hotels in Miami. The additional transportation costs because of it's location made me regret my decision to not stay in a ---$ a night hotel elsewhere. I was also a little disappointed in the quality I the facility since it's a Howard Johnson's.

Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 8, 2014
5.0
The price.
We received a smoking room that was filthy. And the carpet was really sorry.

Pretty decent for price but cleaning ladies do not speak English and are a nit rude.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
(11 - 20 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.