Howard Johnson Perry

Howard Johnson Perry

Howard Johnson Perry Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
100 Market Place Drive
Perry, GA 31069

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Perry in Perry

# 9 of 19 hotels in Perry
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Perry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Perry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Perry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Guyton, GA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was very clean. It met our needs for one evening.
The staff was very difficult to understand and not very friendly. We only had contact with 1 staff member.
Business Traveler
Teresa from Palm Bay, FL
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
the hotel was next to a grocery store and several eating establishments.
when leaving the hotel, i could not go left, had to either go thru krogers parking lot to a light or turn right and u turn at the light.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Loudon, TN
March 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Nice room, friendly owners.
I could have saved about $10 if I would have just walked in the door.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, KY
February 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was there when I got tired. Nice updated bathroom.
Ugh, the carpet and the furniture are very old. The wall unit a/c was so loud I couldn't sleep

Someone was at the desk when I checked in which was nice. Offered continental breakfast until 10am but were in the process of packing it up when I arrived at 9:30am. I could have used a second cup of coffee (the cups were so small) but it was swooped away before I could get back for another cup. No fruit to speak of; only processed foods.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Kissimmee, FL
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean and well kept. Very close to restaurants and grocery store. Good location. Far enough away from highway so no traffic noise.
Hotel staff would not accommodate my request for two beds instead of a king. Said it was in their computer from Priceline and they couldn't change it. That is not true. I have had numerous hotels make that change with no additional charge. Was not happy
Verified Hotel Guest from Lady Lake, FL
October 11, 2013
6.0
Location fit my travel needs
Holes in the sheets, although clean sheets

An inexpensive stay, where the sign outside has a price lower than the priceline price, for a simple overnight stay. The bedding is worn out but clean. The room is clean but needs major updating. For underXXX you can get a reasonable night's sleep and move on after a satisfactory breakfast

Senior Travelers
John from Maryville, TN
September 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room was very clean and staff very friendly.
Breakfast was something of a disappointment and hot tub was not hot and had no jetstream.

Good location -- close to interstate and restaurants/grocery. Very clean and well-maintained. Staff very friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice.
The location was hard to find.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Hamilton, OH
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great. Breakfast was actually pretty good.
They stuck us in a smoking room and you could barely breathe from the stench. I am used to smoking and can handle it but this was ridiculous. Guy at counter had computer problems and took 25 minutes to check us in, he blamed Priceline.

Overall, pretty good for the price. Beds were OK, pretty bouncy. The shower was good, breakfast was good, location was good. May have had a different experience if they had our room assignment correct instead of the ashtray room they put us in. Guy checking us in had computer problems and kept blaming Priceline for information not going through. After he restarted his computer, the room info went through just fine. ...read more

Couple
Anisah from Killeen, TX
July 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
For the town it is in the price and value is good.
Yes. Housekeeping coming to the door at 0700.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Perry
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Perry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.