Howard Johnson North Bergen

Howard Johnson North Bergen

Howard Johnson North Bergen Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1300 Tonnelle Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson North Bergen in North Bergen

# 5 of 8 hotels in North Bergen
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson North Bergen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson North Bergen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson North Bergen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bryan from Winona, MN
May 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Proximity to New York City. The Price. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful. The breakfast was open long time. From 7am to 11am. Refrigerator/Freezer and Microwave.
The breakfast selection was limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Wolf, PA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hill to the top rooms is horrendous
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
It was cleaned.
Very old. Carpet coming off the floor.?the sink and ceiling cracked. The people next door were smoking and the smoke was coming into our room thru the ventilator in the bathroom. I felt like I was smoking. I hate smoke. Nasty.
Couple
Elena from Ottawa, Canada
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, price/quality, room, breakfast
soundproofing is weak - we could hear other guests talking in other rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coram, NY
August 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was close by.
id rather not say.

it isnt the bedt lets just leave it at that.

Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
August 7, 2014
1.0
Nothing at all! Very disappointed.
The room reeked of smoke, - was supposed to be non-smoking. Carpets were stained, menus in room sticky, screws above beds where pictures were, stains on wall and ceiling in bathroom. Outside, the stones on ground were unsafe and drain pipes unsightly.

The hotel is set on a mountain with stairs to get to lobby and breakfast. This was very difficult for elderly person with me,and I had knee surgery. Man at desk unfriendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
IST ROOM WAS VERY DARK. CARPET WAS DIRTY. BEDSPREAD WAS STAINED. I ASKED FOR ANOTHER ROOM. I DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL.
VERY SMALL ROOM. VERY DARK. BLACK FURNITURE. DARK WALLS. FURNITURE WAS VERY BULKY. MADE THE ROOM EXTRA SMALL. VERY DATED.

FOR THE PRICE I PAID, I WOULD NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Couple
Michael from Framingham, MA
January 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean. Didn't expected to be that nice looking the rating of the hotel.
Everything was good. Maybe improve the quality of the breakfast menu.

Was in perfect location. Very close to highway and so it was easy for commute.

Rodrigo from Miami, FL
January 10, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Leesport, PA
December 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great place to stay on a budget when visiting the city! Clean and safe and should have more than one star! Everyone nice and third year coming here and plan to continue coming
Nothing

Nice Continental breakfast. Is on a hill. Free Wi-Fi. Nice TV and channels

Reviews of Howard Johnson North Bergen
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson North Bergen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.