Howard Johnson North Bay

Howard Johnson North Bay in North Bay

Howard Johnson North Bay

Howard Johnson North Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
255 Mcintyre St. West
North Bay, ON P1B 2Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson North Bay in North Bay

# 5 of 19 hotels in North Bay
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson North Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson North Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Smiths Falls, Canada
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The room was nicely laid out and Mr. Patel was great.
Really poor neighbourhood, yard of motel was very unwelcoming. A bit dark and intimidating. The sink in our room was badly plugged making brushing our teeth hard.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, Canada
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
If you are looking for just a shower and a sleep this place is very reasonable for the price.
Outdated motel and the continental breakfast is very poor. Only toast, bagels and cereal. Toaster took FOREVER to toast anything. Juice came from pitchers just sitting there. No cream cheese for bagels.

Service was very friendly and the price for a one night stay was good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
August 23, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bemidji, MN
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
friendly, capable staff; location; price; cleanliness; soft comfortable beds

This appears to be a motel repurchased by the HoJo chain, but not extensively remodeled. As such, customers of newer hotels in the HoJo family may come with over-heightened expectations. Aesthetics aside, however, this is a great location and value for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cobalt, Canada
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Place
It did smell old and it could use a face lift

Overall u got all u need in the room

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
There were signs directing you to hotel. Very clean (but for some gnats, which are probably hard to prevent). Comfortaable.
Website I used did not indicate that pets had to be declared upon arrival, and I was not asked if I had pets. This exposed me to an additional $30 fee, which management dropped to $20.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beverly from Burlington, Canada
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk clerk was awesome.
EVERYTHING!!!!!

Although the front desk clerk was VERY POLITE, the room itself left much to be desired. The outlet covers and bathroom baseboard heater was layered in dust. The toilet paper holder was at least 3 feet above the floor ( you needed to reach above your head to reach the toilet paper). When the room above ours used their water, we lost pressure in the shower. To top it all off my 10 year old found drug paraphernalia between the bed and the wall!!!!! Let me say that it was one of the WORST motel rooms I have EVER stayed in. IF YOU THOUGHT ABOUT STAYING HERE..... DON'T. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Brantford, Canada
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel needs major remodelling!! We asked for two more towels and the clerk response was "do you really need them". The only good part was it was near where we wanted to be.
The pictures are not what the rooms look like. The window was disgustingly filthy.The advertised balcony was the outside entrance, the free breakfast was bagels, cold cereal and bread(toast)

This hotel is a place to stay only if you want a place to sleep. Spend a few more bucks and get a nice place!

Reviews of Howard Johnson North Bay
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg