Hotels in North Bay

Howard Johnson North Bay

Howard Johnson North Bay

Howard Johnson North Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
255 Mcintyre St. West
North Bay, ON P1B 2Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson North Bay in North Bay

# 3 of 20 hotels in North Bay
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson North Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson North Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cobalt, Canada
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Place
It did smell old and it could use a face lift

Overall u got all u need in the room

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
There were signs directing you to hotel. Very clean (but for some gnats, which are probably hard to prevent). Comfortaable.
Website I used did not indicate that pets had to be declared upon arrival, and I was not asked if I had pets. This exposed me to an additional $30 fee, which management dropped to $20.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beverly from Burlington, Canada
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk clerk was awesome.
EVERYTHING!!!!!

Although the front desk clerk was VERY POLITE, the room itself left much to be desired. The outlet covers and bathroom baseboard heater was layered in dust. The toilet paper holder was at least 3 feet above the floor ( you needed to reach above your head to reach the toilet paper). When the room above ours used their water, we lost pressure in the shower. To top it all off my 10 year old found drug paraphernalia between the bed and the wall!!!!! Let me say that it was one of the WORST motel rooms I have EVER stayed in. IF YOU THOUGHT ABOUT STAYING HERE..... DON'T. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Brantford, Canada
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel needs major remodelling!! We asked for two more towels and the clerk response was "do you really need them". The only good part was it was near where we wanted to be.
The pictures are not what the rooms look like. The window was disgustingly filthy.The advertised balcony was the outside entrance, the free breakfast was bagels, cold cereal and bread(toast)

This hotel is a place to stay only if you want a place to sleep. Spend a few more bucks and get a nice place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ken from Burlington, Canada
January 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the price,and location
bathrooms where old and needed refreshing,heater was extremly noisy and did not work very well.first night there was -25 oc and we could see our breathe,next night was about -5oc and room was warmer

rooms look tired, but i found it to be clean.great affordable place to rest after ice fishing,.nice size lcd tv

Business Traveler
Kimberley from Unionville, Canada
May 23, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, good & courteous service. Met my expectations. Sofa bed was actually comfortable!
No complaints.

This hotel met all of my needs & expectations. Great location - walking distance to everything in North Bay. Clean & cozy. Nice helpful staff. Choices for breakfast were a little limited, but there was more than enough to make a complete breakfast. I'd stay here again.

Group Traveler
Dave from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
May 16, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff and good quality for price.
The continental breakfast could have more but it was OK.

I liked it and I would stay there again when I return to North bay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marlene from Bradford, Canada
March 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was friendly and checkin and out were flawless.
It is rundown and smells like curry. The breakfast was very sparse.
Solo Traveler
Myka from Guelph, Canada
February 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
cheap and perfect location for what I needed
a little old

The hotel surprised me for the price I paid, it was right downtown, a short walk to the bars. Staff at front desk were friendly.

Business Traveler
Maurice from Moonbeam, Canada
December 19, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, nice TV and clear picture.
TV channels were limited. Heat can not be adjusted at a comfortable level.
Reviews of Howard Johnson North Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg