Howard Johnson Inn North Bay

Howard Johnson Inn North Bay

Howard Johnson Inn North Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
255 Mcintyre Street West
North Bay, ON P1B 2Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn North Bay in North Bay

# 6 of 20 hotels in North Bay
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn North Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Guy from Norwalk, CT
July 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very well situated easy access to hospital
Nope
Couple
Gaetan from Hearst, Canada
July 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Situation , service ,, very close to everything
Must open at 6:00hr or 630hr instead of 7hr becauce if you want to leave early that will be nice
Solo Traveler
Jules from Sudbury, Canada
February 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
big comfy duvet king bed
extra $10 for king bed and breakfast ends too early
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
January 10, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
December 31, 2015
6.0
Location is close to city center
Room initially assigned to us had a non-functional room heater but staff was quick in moving us to another room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
November 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff were professional and friendly. Check in was easy and smooth. The owner upgraded our room for free to two queen size beds! The room was extremely clean. I was impressed the TV was a flat screen and good size. Breakfast was good. A Great Value!!
My only complaint is that people were going up and down the metal stairs (that were situated right by our room)throughout the night. It was very loud; however by midnight it was quiet.
Couple
Danny from Toronto, Canada
October 6, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockton, Canada
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good location. Nice staff. Free breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was actually really clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was nice since there aren't many food places within walking distance.
I wish the breakfast had better food though. I came during the summer so North Bay had MANY shadflies and so when I opened my door, they all flew in. I wish there was a way to stop that. It's pretty gross. Otherwise, the room is very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I had to pay $10 extra for two beds in the room.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.