Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho

Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho

Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5 Allen Street
New York, NY 10002
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Hunter from Longmont, CO
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice people
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I got a room on the 9th floor, had great views of the city, super quiet, very clean. comparable to $350/a night rooms I have had on the LES or union square. Location was right next to a citibike station and I could get anywhere fast
I wish they had a fitness center
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Continental breakfast was definitely a plus. The hotel was also not a far walk from the subway which was also a plus. The room was small, but that's what you get in any major city. Would definitely stay here again.
Business Traveler
Grainne from Bellmore, NY
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything. The staff were wonderful and the hotel is lovely.
Absolutely nothing to dislike.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was an excellent hotel for the price paid! Everything was very clean and looked like it had been recently renovated. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eunju from Long Beach, NY
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and quiet room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
I couldn't take a hot shower at night, though I could in the morning. Sausages were all gone and were not refilled when we went to have breakfast at 9 (breakfast was served between 6 and 10).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was nice and they served a complimentary breakfast every morning.
While the room was nice, it definitely lacked alot of space. But, I guess that's what you get in NY.
Couple
France from Thetford Mines, Canada
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything is ok
Nothing

The breakfast include et the kidness of staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irondale, AL
December 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Brand new property
Rooms are small & location is not particularly convenient for Manhattan sight-seeing

Excellent value for $. I have paid 3x more for lesser quality rooms in Manhattan. I definitely would not recommend this property to a 1st time visutor due to its location tucked deep within Chinatown. But if you know your way around Manhattan, this place is a very budget-friendly option. Rooms are very clean albeit small. Not good for a family with suitcases but just fine for an individual or couple with carry-on bags. Great for staying 1-2 quick nights. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrineville, NJ
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was super comfy and the clean and check out was not until noon for extra time to sleep in after a late night at the best burlesque dinner club in the city -- XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.com
No bar available.

Very modern and clean and quiet. Parking garage just two blocks away. Nice people running the place. Will stay again.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.