Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho

Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho in New York City

Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho

Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
5 Allen Street
New York, NY 10002

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
France from Thetford Mines, Canada
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything is ok
Nothing

The breakfast include et the kidness of staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irondale, AL
December 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Brand new property
Rooms are small & location is not particularly convenient for Manhattan sight-seeing

Excellent value for $. I have paid 3x more for lesser quality rooms in Manhattan. I definitely would not recommend this property to a 1st time visutor due to its location tucked deep within Chinatown. But if you know your way around Manhattan, this place is a very budget-friendly option. Rooms are very clean albeit small. Not good for a family with suitcases but just fine for an individual or couple with carry-on bags. Great for staying 1-2 quick nights. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrineville, NJ
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was super comfy and the clean and check out was not until noon for extra time to sleep in after a late night at the best burlesque dinner club in the city -- XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.com
No bar available.

Very modern and clean and quiet. Parking garage just two blocks away. Nice people running the place. Will stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price, the staff, the safety, the location all were a great way to experience new york.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Chute, WI
August 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's brand spanking new. Lots of electrical outlets, wired and wireless Internet. Everything is clean as a whistle.
The bathroom floors are extremely slick. Be careful. Also, don't let them put you on the ground floor. I was upgraded before I moved into my original room.

I had a great stay at the HoJoSoHo. While actually located in Chinatown, it's an easy walk to everything you want to do in the East Village and LES, maybe even the financial district. It's also very close to the F train for trips to midtown or Brooklyn. The building is new construction and has been open since November 2012 so you have all the modern conveniences you'd expect in a 21st century hotel compressed into the size of a boutique. If you're the least bit turned around the helpful staff will get you where you're going right away. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Stacey from Dallas, TX
August 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is deceiving. They bill this as Soho, when it is in fact on the Lower East Side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Marysville, PA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms were very clean.
Nothing against the hotel. Priceline overbooked this hotel. We were fortunate to get a room but others did not.

Hotel was very clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
fantastic location, brand new hotel, very clean, excellent staff
rooms sort of small, but not a problem.

this place is great. best 2 star hotel i've ever stayed it. if it weren't in manhattan it would probably be a 3.5 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aachen, Germany
May 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Rooms are very small and Breakfast was not really a Breakfast.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Cranford, NJ
May 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was perfect.
I enjoyed the entire stay.

I strongly recommend Howard Johnson and plan to use them as much as I can.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg