Howard Johnson Lima Oh

Howard Johnson Lima Oh in Lima

Howard Johnson Lima Oh

Howard Johnson Lima Oh Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1920 Roschman Avenue
Lima, OH 45804

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Lima Oh in Lima

# 5 of 12 hotels in Lima
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Lima Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lima Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Lima Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmetto, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Faranak from Toronto, Canada
July 24, 2014
7.0
Very spaceful bathroom.
Not much stores around the hotel

Overall it was good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon Lake, OH
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is good by the highway
Elliptical still needs to be repaired in the workout room and no sanitizer for the equipment but they did add some free weights.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Yes, Location of the hotel. this is not a suitable place for family with children.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Older hotel property. Many rooms are very far away from lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, IN
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
1. Very good value 2. Fridge and microwave already in room, no need to request them, fridge was on and cold. 3. Lobby etc. looked up to date. 4. Free breakfast was good. 5. The pizza restaurant off the lobby had really good pizza. 6. Free wi-fi worke
Just a minor comment and probably not applicable to everyone, but the bed while comfortable was a little soft for my back. That's just me, but it did seem softer than most hotel beds.

I would certainly stay here again. Everything was as we expected, no bad surprises, staff was friendly, wi-fi worked (and was free), a very good deal for the price.

Couple
Mark from Alanson, MI
May 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Got in late due to rain storm. After very stressful driving to get there they were very pleasant and upgraded our room. the room was very comfortable and relaxing.
The buffet breakfast was mediocre.

Decorated very well throughout the hotel. Furniture was well made and very nice...not your typical hotel furniture.

Business Traveler
James from Avon Lake, OH
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Liked the atrium
Disappointed they filled in the hot tub and the elliptical was flimsy.
Solo Traveler
Margaret from Panama City Beach, FL
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was helpful, including the room staff and the front desk.
I was placed in a room next door to wedding party. 1st day 6:30am,all bridesmaid met in room to scream excitement. That nite couple argued in hallway in front of my door.Woke me 2am.Sun nite screams and pounding on walls,woke me called front desk.

The hotel was lovely and I would stay there again. But I truly think they need to think about where they place people in regards to others. The hotel had lots of rooms not in use or reserved. As a courtesy, they could have placed me in another room or comped me for the one I was in. I was embarrassed by the situation. It is a good thing I may not need to reserve a room with them for a while. ...read more

Couple
Howard from Louisville, KY
May 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
I liked the breakfast bar
We checked in about 10:00 PM. First thing we noticed was when we closed the curtain, it only closed about 3/4. Then we went to brush our teeth before bed, and the faucet in the sink did not work at all. We had to brush our teeth in the bathtub.

In the bathroom, was a single cup coffee maker, 2 cups, only 1 cup of caffeinated & 1 decaf; not 1 of each for both my wife & I.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Lima Oh
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lima Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg