Hotels in Las Vegas

Howard Johnson Las Vegas

Howard Johnson Las Vegas

Howard Johnson Las Vegas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
5300 A East Craig Road
Las Vegas, NV 89115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
beds were not very comfortable. I had a room right by the elevator, so I had some lady knocking on my door at 11:30 pm and some guy knocking at 5am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great value, through Priceline, for the room.
I booked a non-smoking room, and I arrived on time. But they could only give me a room for smokers.

There are 2 buildings on the lot. It turns out 1 for hotel, the other for extended stay. The entrance of the hotel is somewhat obscure.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, UT
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
kitchenette with fridge and stovetop.
when I buy a nonsmoking room I want it to be nonsmoking. They put me in smoking and my kids smelled like ashtrays.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from San Diego, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rooms with fridge, kitchen, and the LCD TVs's
Was clean hotel, but I doesn't like the bed's, to small and not confortables. and not blanket on the sofa bed.

Was clean hotel, but I doesn't like the bed's, to small and not confortables.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location to Las Vegas Speedway.
Very poor Breakfast below industry standards.

Very plain Jane in appearance. Noticed lots more security than normal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
March 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was friendly when at their desks.
This was the noisiest hotel room Ive ever stayed in. It sounded as if someone was moving furniture or remodeling all the time, except fro 2:00 am to 7:00 am. We picked the location based upon sightseeing.

The location felt very uninviting, with rundown buildings and cars on most streets. We chose north Las Vegas due to some sightseeing trips we planned on taking but will not stay in this part of the city again.

Couple
Diana from Nanaimo, Canada
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff, cleanliness, free internet and free breakfast.
Not enough hot water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
We liked the full size refrigerator and micro wave. the continental breakfast foods were always fresh. We were also given a 20% discount at the IHOP next door for staying at this hotel...good perk!
The bed was small for two people and mattress very hard. Two people do not fit comfortably...so did not get restfuly sleep.
Couple
Shelley from Concord, CA
November 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
It was a disgusting smelly room with a broken TV. People were so loud we got woken up at 3:30am and couldn't go back to bed.

Worst hotel ever

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Simi Valley, CA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Price
Seedy neighborhood

The staff room and cleanliness of room and grounds were very good.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg