Howard Johnson Lansing Il

Howard Johnson Lansing Il

Howard Johnson Lansing Il Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
17301 Oak Avenue
Lansing, IL 60438

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Lansing Il in Lansing

# 6 of 8 hotels in Lansing
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Lansing Il
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lansing Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Lansing Il

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
This is an affordable stay off the highway.
This place was rough. The room was unclean, smelly and full of cigarette burns. The kind of place where they find a dead body in a detective show. The check-in desk is surrounded by surveillance monitors, suggesting that the place is not really safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
May 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything , It was dirty, there was a smell in the room, the bath tub and ceiling had mildew.
Business Traveler
Eric from Aurora, IL
December 7, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Didn't like it at all. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
The room was had a mouse trap. The smoke detector kept beeping and call the front desk and they would send someone, no one never came. The carpet was dirty. This hotel need to be rehab.

I would not recommend to hotel anyone

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bourbonnais, IL
November 6, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff were nice.
bathroom reeked of bleach.

People hanging out in parking and in hallways ALL night long. Seemed like a house party going on. I was woken up numerous times during the night from people parting.... last time was 4:50 a.m. When I left the hotel at 6:00 a.m. they were still going. Scary looking people hanging out in the hallways and around hotel. I have stayed in dives where I was more comfortable, usually stuff like this doesnt bother me but this was the worst night in years. Seemed like a local hangout? Wouldnt stay in Lansing again, I think I will drive a little farther. ...read more

Couple
Lee from Nashville, TN
September 8, 2012
Couple
1.0
Not much of anything.
Public areas were dirty.

This is not a hotel that one feels safe in. The public areas are not attractive. The breakfast was lousy with stale cereal. The be mattress was old, hard and uncomfortable. This should not have ever been rated as a 2 start hotel!

Solo Traveler
Sharilynn from Indianapolis, IN
August 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing! This hotel was very nasty!!
Everything! The room was nasty.

Poor!

Couple
Nakita from Nappanee, IN
June 30, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything!

Felt unsafe the whole time, hotel was dirty - stains everywhere-, and staff was not professional! Breakfast was disgusting! Had stained towels! Was provided with used shampoo/conditioner in the hotel room. Could hear traffic from highway. A hotel that is in horrible condition. Owner needs to do a lot of work into the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Kalamazoo, MI
June 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing stood out except the broken entrance and exits door locks and the gray towels.
This was my most depressing hotel stay ever.
Business Traveler
Maranda from Hamlet, IN
June 6, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
noisy, messy, and just plain bad.

Sleep? What is that? Sign said under renovation but nothing looked like it was being worked on. The people who stay there have no respect for others and are noisy.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Eden Prairie, MN
May 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
It's close to the highway and restaurants. Fair price for room if you just need a place to sleep. Staff friendly and allowed me to check in early.
Could use a remodeling. Not for kids or anything romantic.

Seemed to be safe. Get what you pay for. Nothing extravagant but serves its purpose. I would stay there again. Should be a one star. free internet.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Lansing Il
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lansing Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.