Howard Johnson Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
939 West Robson Street
Lakeland, FL 33805

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Lakeland in Lakeland

# 16 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Manager did not honor the King bed reservation. Subpar service and accommodations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alachua, FL
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room appeared clean (but we didn't have a black light), pool appeared inviting (we wouldn't go swimming due to unsafe atmosphere), breakfast was adequate (apple juice and orange juice so watery it was unfit to drink).
No parking spaces near room, questionable men milling about and leering at daughters as we walked by, men in parking lot appeared to be under influence of drugs, trash cans overflowing, candy machine was broken into. Unsafe for families or single women.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
August 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
Good location by plenty of shopping and restaurants
Not clean enough and way too many bugs
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
August 2, 2015
We liked the strong water pressure in the shower and the bed/pillows were pretty good. People at the front desk were generally helpful in getting more supplies.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alvin from Arlington, TX
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
If there wer one positive thing I could say about this hotel, I would say it!
Stale continental breakfast, bad neighborhood,shots fired, filthy room, had to have maid service change sheets as soon as we got there, ants in room, torn carpet, wires hanging out of wall where safe was supposed to be wired,$50 dep. which they kept!!!!!

I could go on and on but, what's the point?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Myrna from Carolina, Puerto Rico
July 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Ants where all over the room, the bathroom, by the bed, n microwave. Air conditioner had carpet wet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Manchester, TN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the pool that they had as well as the room. The room was clean and provided a fridge and microwave. Also, a television.
I did not like the fact that the site explained that the hotel had a hot tub. They did not have a hot tub and was in disappointment for this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Auburndale, FL
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenietly located near shopping and restaurants, free breakfast, nice pool, nicer matress than i usually get at hotels, overall clean room.
They had a big party saturday night and they took up all the parking. I had to park quite a distance from my room. We ran out of toilet paper on day three, i requested some from room service but never received it. Not good.
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
May 26, 2015
5.0
Location
Beware, this is also an extended stay hotel so lots of people hanging out till all hours
Reviews of Howard Johnson Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.