Howard Johnson Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland in Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
939 West Robson Street
Lakeland, FL 33805

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Lakeland in Lakeland

# 15 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Casselberry, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Where do I start? The front desk staff was rude, they didnt have extra towels when I asked for them. There was a nightclub right outside my room that played party music until well after 2 am. This place was very unaccomidating. I would never stay again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 16, 2014
8.0
Comfortable beds
The staff definitely needs better training.

Overall wasn't too back breakfast was good beds and room were clean and comfy. Staff needs to be better trained at their job and customer service and there are some les than inviting characters staying there but it's good in a pinch and definitely a good price.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Sylacauga, AL
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
had a bar/grill on site
had a little construction going on with some closed pathways, but didn't hinder much. truck parking was a little to be desired, had to park in the lot in front of the office
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hempstead, NY
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

my reservation was for a smoking room w/ 2 bds. when I arrived all those rooms were being renovated. I should have been advised of that. I was given a room with 1 bed. The window was off the track, could not be fixed and all sorts of critter could get in, there were no towels and at 1AM the staff had to see if they can 'find any towels'. I was eventually given 2 big and 1 pool towel. There was no lock on the door that worked. The only thing on the door was a $20.00 swing bar door guard. I was there on business and really exhausted but not to tired to see the parade of cockroaches taking a stroll on top of the TV. I did voice my complaint and was given an apology and told they would make it right on my next stay. Thank you but there will never be another stay. I will not use nor recommend HJ again and I will make sure I advise friends and family of my stay as well. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alice from Clearwater, FL
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
its convenient to I4, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, the prices are great. the staff is courteous and extremely helpful
nope
Solo Traveler
Dominice from Saint Petersburg, FL
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
Rotting mildew bathroom with broken tiles, roaches, non working light in bathroom. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in plenty of cheap hotels but this one was disgusting.

Dirty, disgusting

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was very loud. There was an event going on that had loud music till 2 am!
Business Traveler
Kiamesha from Oakland Park, FL
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
The ceiling and bathroom shower wall had huge holes in them.

Staff is very nice

Solo Traveler
Teresa from Ocala, FL
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing but the price
Felt unsafe the whole time I was there saw no security will never stay there again was not happy with the phone what hotel has no phones in there room I had no telephone in my room the 2 days I stayed there

Outside needs some improvement and so does the rooms needs some badly need up grades on this hotel will not suggest this hotel to any one who visit lakeland fl

Couple
Gregory from Apison, TN
April 5, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg