Hotels in Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland

Howard Johnson Lakeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
939 West Robson Street
Lakeland, FL 33805

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Lakeland in Lakeland

# 12 of 26 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gregory from Apison, TN
April 5, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erin from Oviedo, FL
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. It was a very good experience.

I went for me 21st birthday. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice

Couple
Catherine from Minneola, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Priceline did not communicate with hotel,they could not find our reservation, thank God the manager was able to accommodate us by moving another person. We almost didn't have a room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, FL
September 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location
Almost everything.

They didn't have our reservation, so they didn't have our room. We got downgraded and had to pay more. The staff was unhelpful and didn't try to do anything to help fix the problem. There was no towels in the room, no ice bucket, no remote. They had music blaring throughout the hotel and other public areas.

Business Traveler
Angela from Sebring, FL
June 29, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Well no wash clothes in room and the ceiling in the bathroom fell
Ahmed from Irvine, CA
May 28, 2013
1.0
There were no rooms available inspite of booking Had to look for another hotel with complete family
Janet from Apopka, FL
May 28, 2013
1.0
When we checked in they checked us into a room that was already occupied. We had to get all our luggage and go to another room. The key did not work. We had to go back to front and get another key. Then the door lock was broken. The A/C unit was broke

I would stay clear of this hotel and go with a cheaper hotel and get better quality. We travel and stay in many hotels and this is my first poor review I've ever given. When we checked in they checked us into a room that was already occupied. We had to get all our luggage and go to another room. Then key did not work. We had to go back to front and get another key. Then the door lock was broken and the door wouldn't lock. Keep in mind is evening. The A/C unit was broke and we died of heat exhaustion until Maintenance came the next day. Breakfast was horrible. Many people were complaining of the same issues. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Angela from Sebring, FL
May 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location
Well my room was not ready and had to wait to find reservation
Solo Traveler
Lauren from Palm City, FL
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The second woman that helped me was nice, the first however, had quite the attitude.
The room was not nearly as clean as I had expected, and I didn't have the highest of expectations. I overpaid by way more than I should have. The hotel should probably ask the local police force to drive around throughout the night.

The room was quite disgusting, signed/paid for a non smoking room, it was definitely smoking. Smelled of smoke and had an ash tray. The bathroom felt grimy, the floors were not clean. And there was some rather sketchy activity in the night.

Martha from Jackson, MI
March 21, 2013
10.0
yes and the staff was excellent
No

Will provide a nice place for a base to visit the community

Reviews of Howard Johnson Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg