Howard Johnson Jackson

Howard Johnson Jackson in Jackson

Howard Johnson Jackson

Howard Johnson Jackson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1292 Vann Drive
Jackson, TN 38301

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Jackson in Jackson

# 9 of 28 hotels in Jackson
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Jackson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Jackson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andreas from Laurinburg, NC
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, good value, microwave and refrigerator, the room was clean and did not smell like smoke (I can't say that about too many hotel rooms these days)
Housekeeping was a bit lax, but no real issues

The location is great (lots of food and shopping right next door) and the value was really good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
My first thought when I walked into my room was literally "Aww this is cute." it was just cozier than I had anticipated. Granted it's no 5 star hotel but it wasn't bad. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful.
the room smelled a little musty and there was wear and tear, but nothing too bad, just usual stuff

It's in a decent location- really close to the freeway and surrounded by A TON of different eateries and big name stores. I am a young single woman who travels a lot for work and I didn't doubt my safety here for a moment.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Horn Lake, MS
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Carpet was dirty. And overall could be cleaner. (Doors were dirty, room was dusty)

It was in a nice location and looks nice from the outside.

Couple
Melinda from Columbus, MS
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bathroom was outdated rug was stained but over all i had good nite rest
Only one way in to the motel
Solo Traveler
Brenda from Mckinney, TX
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was great! So was the room and the staff! I was thrilled!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Colony, TX
September 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel has pretty decent curb appeal.
The floors in the room had questionable carpet that felt unpleasant to walk on bear footed.
Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Austin, TX
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Himble, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Overall the hotel was what we expected. The rating of 2 is low in my opinion.
Everything was fine. Himble is incorrect spelling should be Humble.

The breakfast could be better but was adequate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Yes, My room #223 was located right across from the ice maker. which was very loud,you could see the bright lite beaming beneath the door. Water dripped from the air conditioner above, that was very disturbing.

called the front desk, clerk came up to listened to the driping water, offered me another room #224 right across and a few feet down. Finally I was able to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, free breakfast which was nice. Free internet and parking.
No

Inside quarters, great location, quiet, near restaurants and stores.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Jackson
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg