Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven

Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven in Winter Haven

Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven

Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1300 3Rd Street Sw
Winter Haven, FL 33880

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven in Winter Haven

# 3 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martha from Orlando, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price that I pay is not bad.
Breakfast can have more variety. The only fruit was banana. Mostly carbs :-(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Largo, FL
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Horrible got there 430 check in was 3 room was not done so they start rushing around door was broke after going to office I did get moved but roof was falling in and unfinished and just dull n dirty all around not worth--- + a night very unhappy
Horrible

Dirty

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton Manors, FL
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Price & overall cleanliness
First room assigned had suspected bedbug infestation. Am waiting to see if any were dragged home with me in luggage or on clothing.

Difficult street access unless driving a tall SUV. Auto undercarriage can scrape on the incline entrance/exit. Since I was prepaid for 3 nights, I did not receive any recompense as I checked out after only 2 nights. Breakfast fare was meager and there are not enough tables to accommodate the number of people accessing the area early in the morning. This latter situation seems to be typical of most such establishments these days. If you're on a budget and don't mind minor inconveniences and an "older" atmosphere, go ahead and try it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loxahatchee, FL
December 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
cheap, clean room
shares building with a nightclub, kinda skeevy area

clean rooms nice staff the appliances etc are kinda outdated but was good for what I needed. Did not like that it shared the building with a nightclub and we could hear the music in our room.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Ormond Beach, FL
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice room, had a recliner which I enjoyed, staff was friendly
This was obviously an older hotel that had been remodeled so there was a slight musty smell and wear in insignificant areas

Great hotel for the price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
October 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was a good deal for the price.
Not much in the way of breakfast.

It was a good deal for the price. They met our expectations. Moved our room with no hassle. Nice staff and the whole hotel is being remodeled. If you're on a budget this one is a good choice.

Business Traveler
Michael from Lakeland, FL
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
location
Staff should not be in the hotel business

This hotel DOES NOT want to offer internet prices. Don't put it on priceline or any other sites if you don't want anyone to see the prices online.Should change star rating to no stars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa, FL
August 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, friendly staff.
Room had a slight musty smell.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Price and location.
They charge $20 for checkout past noon. I asked for a 1:00 check out.

I have stayed there a few times while visiting friends in the area. They have remodeled the rooms in an older building. The rooms were clean and so was the pool. Staff friendly and helpful. The options for the Winter Haven area hotels are limited, so I think this is a good value for the price. Nicer than the "3" star listed for that area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
people
smell

the hotel has musty smell and other people were bitten with bugs

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg