Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach in Vero Beach

Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1725 U.S. Highway 1
Vero Beach, FL 32960

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach in Vero Beach

# 7 of 20 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cory from Crossville, TN
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
staff was unhelpful and there was roaches in room when i woke up
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff are great. Location is awesome!
Room - bad. Stains on the chairs, mold and bugs in the shower. The room also had a musty smell. Also, no elevator!
Solo Traveler
William from Katy, TX
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Its location next to the 17th street bridge and close to stores. The staff was great, and the breakfast was good enough.
An exercise room would have been nice.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
April 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
rooms were cleaned promptly in the a.m., everything in the room worked.

This is my second stay here and I'll likely stay there again this autumn. I think its a good value .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cleaning staff and custodians were very nice.

Pool is not heated. Facility is run down. Breakfast was a joke.

John from Centreville, VA
March 19, 2014
7.0
location and spaciousness of rooms
Mattress, pillows and bedding were pretty old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyrone, GA
March 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The manager at the desk gave me an excellent recommendation for dinner on the beach.
Bathroom has mold in the tub and some other areas.

Ok for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenton, OH
February 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was clean
The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were only half the size of a regular pillow, the room had a funny smell, the continental breakfast was a joke, the room swipe key wouldn't work on the first try, ever.

This hotel is very out dated. The hallway carpet was no longer stuck to the floor in certain areas. Making for a trip hazard. Every time a door closed within 10 rooms of us it was extremely loud. Our room was at the end of the hotel, up stairs. Anyone entering the downstairs entry door, we could hear come in. Makes it hard to sleep . Exiting the hotel was tricky if you needed to head north. Traffic on highway 1 is crazy. Usually jumped across Walgreens parking lot and got on 17th street. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Maureen from St Petersburg, FL
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Proximity to where I wanted to be
Went for breakfast at 9am and only wanted a banana but none left and they had no more.
Group Traveler
Loriann from Zephyrhills, FL
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything. It smelled, it had roaches, it was nasty. The shower was molded it was horrible. Never Again.

It Sucked that's all you need to know. I would have expected to maybe pay $19.00 for the rooms. Never Never Again.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg