Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1725 U.S. Highway 1
Vero Beach, FL 32960

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach in Vero Beach

# 12 of 22 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winslow, ME
January 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great beds , clean rooms close to shopping and restaurants.
Non heated poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
January 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
The room was a non-smoking room but you could smell smoke when opening the door. The comforters and blankets both had cigarette burns on them. The carpet just needed replacing since it was so dirty. The bathroom tiles were moldy.
Business Traveler
Damani from San Antonio, TX
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
location
the smell of the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
December 31, 2015
4.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
The hotel guest staying in rooms near me were loud and disruptive. I did not feel this was a safe place for my family. I was worried my car was going to be vandalized. People came and went all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
December 18, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wells, TX
August 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Hotel needs major renovation
Business Traveler
Debra from Davenport, FL
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Entire tub/shower faucet flew out of the wall and metal thing hit me in the knees while hot water shot out the open pipe. Not pleasant, but things happen sometimes. The response by the clerk at the front desk was a glance and an "ok". No sorry, no apology
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Kissimmee, FL
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Ubicación
Breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Spartanburg, SC
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location relative to downtown Vero. It was mostly clean, though our linens were not changed during our entire three-night stay.
The room was not what was shown in pictures. Significantly smaller and very poorly maintained. The rooms smell terrible. Staff was irritable. Continental breakfast was stale prepackaged foods.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Hollywood, FL
July 9, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff was nice.
The room card did not work on several occasions; not at the door going in to the building or my room.. Should be told not to put the card near a cell phone. Very annoying.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.