Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1725 U.S. Highway 1
Vero Beach, FL 32960

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach in Vero Beach

# 11 of 21 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sabine from Herndon, VA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was very spacious!!
Breakfast area a bit small
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Cumberland, MD
March 5, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice pool
Breakfast was limited, bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Couple
James from The Villages, FL
March 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
Convenient location.
The room was terribly small and cramped, and very dirty.The bed pillows were undersized and no more than 3 inches thick. Very uncomfortable.Room was over priced for what we got.
Solo Traveler
Lee from Boynton Beach, FL
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was close to everything.
Maintenance in the hotel was severely lacking. The breakfast was barely a breakfast, with only one kind of cereal, pre-packaged bagels, and only one kind of pastry. Leaks and mold in bathroom. Hotel is overpriced for conditions.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alamosa, CO
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing run away
Black mold made me sick. I travel all the time worst hotel ever

Not on beach ,whole hotel stinks of mold. Dirty mattress that smells. Carpet is unreal experience. mold made me sick, stay away.

Verified Hotel Guest from Glenallen, MO
February 21, 2015
9.0
Location. Staff friendly and efficient. Will stay there again in September.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
February 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
There were stains on the furniture, mold on the shower curtain and a disgusting toilet seat.
Business Traveler
Doug from Brooklyn, NY
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Check in was easy. It as a bit of a challenge to find the room but I did. It was only a one night stay. It was a fine room. Shower worked well. TV remote worked. Internet worked. Clean room.
Didn't stay long enough to form an opinion. It met my needs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxbury, CT
January 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
the guy at the front desk was
the room was moldy and smelled and I had an allergic reaction. I tried to get my money back and they would not refund it
Couple
Allan from Windham, CT
January 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was ideal for our purposes.
Terrible musty and/or moldy smell throughout the hallways and room. Tub and one of the two sinks were plugged and when reported, the sink never was cleared. Had to hold toilet flush lever down until toilet completely flushed.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Vero Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.