Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites

Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites

Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4420 Rocklin Road
Rocklin, CA 95677

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites in Rocklin

# 3 of 5 hotels in Rocklin
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marti from Citrus Heights, CA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was no running water between the hrs of 11pm and 6 am.
I couldn't take a shower or use the toilet!Also tried to charge me $50 for a towel.
Couple
Derek from Fresno, CA
June 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very nice
needs new tub

overall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nina from Carmichael, CA
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything Very Friendly And Welcoming Staff
Solo Traveler
Jannett from Edinburg, TX
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
They were very polite and friendly.
The place is falling apart. The ceiling was Brown with stations, the edges and corners of the room was not vaccumed, there were holes in the wall where looks belonged. Not a hotel I will ever stay at again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
April 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
No Staff at checkout 7:30 in morning and weak continental breakfast.
Business Traveler
Jane from Redwood City, CA
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bed, good shower, high speed internet, good breakfast
Wish it was in a quiet neighborhood to take a walk. The hotel could use a bit of updating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Big rooms
Had to change rooms twice. One had black mold growing in the bathroom (215). The other was suppose to be clean and wasn't. The last room the bathroom had another VERY strong smell. Bed was very hard and pillows where flat and no extra blankets in room.

Extra blankets in room in the winter. One on the bed with the lite comforter isn't enough, unless you want to have the heat on high and wake up with a headache.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Mostly under construction. Pool and spa off limits. Room kinda shabby and old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was convenient for my family's needs.
The room keys were troublesome, the hotel smelled funny, and I was charged a fee in error. I am still trying to get the fraudulent fee reversed.

I would spend my money somewhere else if I have any other options

Couple
Alice from Sun City, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Rocklin Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.