Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
17 North Airmont Road
Suffern, NY 10901

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

# 2 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mateusz from Chicago, IL
May 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Parking
room
Verified Hotel Guest from Avenel, NJ
May 3, 2015
10.0
Everything
Business Traveler
Diane from Latham, NY
April 22, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It's location
The room was dirty
Business Traveler
Stephen from White Plains, NY
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
very nice people at desk.big room with big tvgood vending machines.good location for business
hotel needs a little brushing up but OK for the $
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Creek, PA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free breakfast, free internet, free parking, right off of 80, fridge, microwave, extra long vanity countertop with lots of space. Pleasantly surprised for a one star hotel.
It would have been nice if the bed linens (blanket, sheets and pillows) had been better quality with a higher threadcount.

Great value for a one star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Valley, NJ
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked there was a smoking level, but with that said thou I am a smoker,, the top floor smelled back and the sheets had holes in them from cigarette burns. The man at the front dest was very nice! and every thing was in a great driving distance
As soon as you walk in the sofa they have in the common area you see,, was beet up and warn. Not a great impression when walking in.

The hotel in not the nicest its not a 5 star hotel. It was cheap and that's what we needed but you get what you pay for.

Couple
Seth from Bourbon, MO
October 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing. I would like a refund.
The staff constantly harassed us and eventually called the police. It was the worst service we have ever had.
Group Traveler
Tim from Pierrefonds, Canada
October 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The price and location
There was actually no staff at the reception desk for 20 min upon arrival, and service was poor
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean enough rooms and public rooms. Good breakfast.
We had flies in the room which were irritating. We thought we had a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. Also, we got stuck in the elevator at a floor and had to pry open the door.
Couple
Pamela from Staten Island, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location , customer service
me and my husband got mosquito bites from the room. Breakfast area is vwry small for the number of guest.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.