Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
17 North Airmont Road
Suffern, NY 10901

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

# 2 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pamela from Staten Island, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location , customer service
me and my husband got mosquito bites from the room. Breakfast area is vwry small for the number of guest.
Couple
Danielle from Northampton, MA
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Much quieter than I expected considering how full they were and the proximity of our room to the elevator. Room was very comfortable & very clean.

I would definitely stay here again, easy access from highway, free internet & breakfast!!

Solo Traveler
James from Ballston Lake, NY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Oniyide from Scarborough, Canada
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The courtesy of the staff is good
The overall cleanliness of the hotel was an issue that affected me personally
Julie from Brasher Falls, NY
August 5, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newton, MA
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price is very nice for a medium-sized family that needs a pit stop before going into NYC. Location is close enough to head to New York City by bus or by car.
There was free breakfast, but the selection is limited.

Front desk staff are very friendly

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was convenient for us to travel to the city and our child's college.
This hotel has a strong smoke scent even in nonsmoking rooms. They did not have a variety for breakfast - they served the same thing everyday. Also, the AC went out in our room. They just wanted to move us to another room instead of trying to fix it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Placerville, CA
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Our first impression before I walked in was fine. We walked in and the cigarette smell hit us in the face. The man was nice enough but no welcoming smile. The smell disappeared as we walked toward the elevator but as soon as we hit the 4th floor another
Everything above plus the cigarette burns in the blanket. Breakfast was fine but the women wasn't very happy to be working there. Towels and sheets were clean. This hotel is a truck stop which is fine for a night or two sleep.

This place is run down. For a Whydam property I was surprized. It needs a complete over haul. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Sorry Howard Johnsons. You can do better.

Couple
Gailbreath from Park Ridge, NJ
June 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The toilet did not work and they never came up to fix it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, NJ
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Working nearby staying 3 nights a week definitely the cheapest around. Fridge and microwave help keep my food bill down.
Just kind of old and needs refurbishing.

Not a bad place to lay my head after a long day at work.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg