Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
17 North Airmont Road
Suffern, NY 10901

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

# 2 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Creek, PA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free breakfast, free internet, free parking, right off of 80, fridge, microwave, extra long vanity countertop with lots of space. Pleasantly surprised for a one star hotel.
It would have been nice if the bed linens (blanket, sheets and pillows) had been better quality with a higher threadcount.

Great value for a one star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Valley, NJ
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked there was a smoking level, but with that said thou I am a smoker,, the top floor smelled back and the sheets had holes in them from cigarette burns. The man at the front dest was very nice! and every thing was in a great driving distance
As soon as you walk in the sofa they have in the common area you see,, was beet up and warn. Not a great impression when walking in.

The hotel in not the nicest its not a 5 star hotel. It was cheap and that's what we needed but you get what you pay for.

Couple
Seth from Bourbon, MO
October 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing. I would like a refund.
The staff constantly harassed us and eventually called the police. It was the worst service we have ever had.
Group Traveler
Tim from Pierrefonds, Canada
October 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The price and location
There was actually no staff at the reception desk for 20 min upon arrival, and service was poor
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean enough rooms and public rooms. Good breakfast.
We had flies in the room which were irritating. We thought we had a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. Also, we got stuck in the elevator at a floor and had to pry open the door.
Couple
Pamela from Staten Island, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location , customer service
me and my husband got mosquito bites from the room. Breakfast area is vwry small for the number of guest.
Couple
Danielle from Northampton, MA
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Much quieter than I expected considering how full they were and the proximity of our room to the elevator. Room was very comfortable & very clean.

I would definitely stay here again, easy access from highway, free internet & breakfast!!

Solo Traveler
James from Ballston Lake, NY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Oniyide from Scarborough, Canada
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The courtesy of the staff is good
The overall cleanliness of the hotel was an issue that affected me personally
Julie from Brasher Falls, NY
August 5, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg