Hotels in Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
17 North Airmont Road
Suffern, NY 10901

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

# 2 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jerry from Pine River, MN
October 31, 2013
10.0
Towels were big. Bed was good. Sheets were nice.
The entrance windows need to be clean, this gave a bad first impression. It is dated needs a face lift.

We were happy over all and will stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
I could smell smoke in the non-smoking room

Adequate

Business Traveler
Joshua from Monsey, TX
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
The room smelled very bad from stale smoke.

Basically its a hotel for Truckers. The room smelled very bad from stale smoke, and the the hotel was surrounded and at least a dozen trucks.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Horseheads, NY
March 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
While I didn't interact much with the staff, they did provide me with the assistance I needed. The breakfast host didn't seem too friendly.
I could have saved money had I known the change policy. The morning of my trip the Priceline price was slashed by xxx night and by that time it was too late to take advantage of it.

Probably the cleanest HoJo I've ever been in. Having it connected to Friendly's was a bonus too. Hallways smelled great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, CA
January 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
THE ROOM IS BIG ENOUGH FOR 2 PERSONS. AND THE EQUIPMENTS IN THE ROOM ARE GOOD ENOUGH FOR THE TRAVELLERS DEFINITELY.
ACTUALLY, EVERYTHING IS GOOD. BUT IT'S A LITTLE BIT FAR FROM NEW YORK, SO THE LOCATION IS NOT GOOD FOR THE TRAVELLER WHO WANTS TO GO TO NYC. FORTUNATELY, IT'S CLOSE TO WOODBURY COMMON OUTLETS

GOOD. BIG ROOM, GOOD STAFF IN RECPTION, GOOD BREAKFAST.

Business Traveler
Anna from Springfield, MA
December 6, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
The hallways smelled fine but the rooms were extremely smokey smelling. It was like the smoke was coming through the floor or walls. Burmning eyes, nostrils,etc... it was like there was someone smoking in my room. One of the most miserable nights I've eve

There were no vending machines for water, soda, etc. The rooms were EXTREMELY smokey smelling.

Solo Traveler
Richard from New York, NY
November 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
No Bed Bugs (That I noticed)
They were useless, management found my rental keycard, put it in lost and found but the morning desk jockey couldn't find it, so I couldn't leave the hotel until his boss arrived at 8am. He found my keycard immediately, but by then my trip was ruined.

wouldn't stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallmadge, OH
November 14, 2012
Couple
7.0
The rooms were nice and the common area was very welcoming. Also loved the staff.
It smelled like cigarette smoke.
Verified Hotel Guest from Shohola, PA
September 21, 2012
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Never will I stay there again! This is a dirty, horrible place.

Business Traveler
Larry from Bolton, MA
September 17, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Close to the exit, and there are plenty of restaurants and other businesses in the area.
Smelly, overly hot, cigarette smoke encrusted. Standard motel.

Avoid at all costs.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg