Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Howard Johnson Inn Suffern Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
17 North Airmont Road
Suffern, NY 10901

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Suffern in Suffern

# 2 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newton, MA
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price is very nice for a medium-sized family that needs a pit stop before going into NYC. Location is close enough to head to New York City by bus or by car.
There was free breakfast, but the selection is limited.

Front desk staff are very friendly

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was convenient for us to travel to the city and our child's college.
This hotel has a strong smoke scent even in nonsmoking rooms. They did not have a variety for breakfast - they served the same thing everyday. Also, the AC went out in our room. They just wanted to move us to another room instead of trying to fix it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Placerville, CA
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Our first impression before I walked in was fine. We walked in and the cigarette smell hit us in the face. The man was nice enough but no welcoming smile. The smell disappeared as we walked toward the elevator but as soon as we hit the 4th floor another
Everything above plus the cigarette burns in the blanket. Breakfast was fine but the women wasn't very happy to be working there. Towels and sheets were clean. This hotel is a truck stop which is fine for a night or two sleep.

This place is run down. For a Whydam property I was surprized. It needs a complete over haul. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Sorry Howard Johnsons. You can do better.

Couple
Gailbreath from Park Ridge, NJ
June 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The toilet did not work and they never came up to fix it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, NJ
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Working nearby staying 3 nights a week definitely the cheapest around. Fridge and microwave help keep my food bill down.
Just kind of old and needs refurbishing.

Not a bad place to lay my head after a long day at work.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
May 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful and very helpful.
The common area had the heat on even though it was 80 degrees outside.

Overall great value for your money. Excellent location and clean. The staff made it an enjoyable stay.

Jerry from Pine River, MN
October 31, 2013
10.0
Towels were big. Bed was good. Sheets were nice.
The entrance windows need to be clean, this gave a bad first impression. It is dated needs a face lift.

We were happy over all and will stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
I could smell smoke in the non-smoking room

Adequate

Business Traveler
Joshua from Monsey, TX
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
The room smelled very bad from stale smoke.

Basically its a hotel for Truckers. The room smelled very bad from stale smoke, and the the hotel was surrounded and at least a dozen trucks.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Horseheads, NY
March 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
While I didn't interact much with the staff, they did provide me with the assistance I needed. The breakfast host didn't seem too friendly.
I could have saved money had I known the change policy. The morning of my trip the Priceline price was slashed by xxx night and by that time it was too late to take advantage of it.

Probably the cleanest HoJo I've ever been in. Having it connected to Friendly's was a bonus too. Hallways smelled great!

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg