Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties

Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties in Saugerties

Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties

Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2764 Route 32
Saugerties, NY 12477
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties in Saugerties

# 1 of 4 hotels in Saugerties
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Louise from Nashville, TN
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice room. Good value for this market.
The bathroom needed some re-doing. The caulk had black mold and needed replacing. Towels were very thin and old.

Overall, it was fine for one night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Long Beach, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The clerks and management were friendly, but not invasive. Had good recommendations on what to do and where to go for sight seeing - outside of our family plans. Even though my family made arrangements on their own, they put us all in the same gen. area.
Nothing to dislike and the restaurant out front is incredibly good. Made me think I was living back in San Francisco - great Italian food.

Hotel is convenient to many areas, just off the freeway, but we were on the quiet side.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boonville, NY
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
clean, friendly staff, 24 hr coffee
room had a strong musty smell, water stains on bathroom ceiling entrance key wouldn't work had to go get help at 1:00 am to get in could hear everything said in room next to ours NO BREAKFAST!

stayed at hotel next door last year for same money and got a great breakfast, which is very helpful when in a hurry did not think hotel was worth the price

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Johnsbury, VT
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NH
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean
noise through connecting doors

put a family next to me after requesting a quiet room

Couple
Vincent from Bronx, NY
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
close to hunter mountain and indoor pool!!!
All good

I enjoyed it!

Group Traveler
Jason from Rockville Centre, NY
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location - easily accesible!
COLD ROOMS, POOR HEAT, hotel did not meet legal minimum for room temperature and heating device was not sufficient to heat the room to legal minimum. I had to sleep in full sweater, hat, jeans with socks on under the blankets just to stay warm all night.

Rooms were clean but did not meet legal standards for room temperature. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
My room was large and the staff helpful. For a two star hotel, my room had a lot of amenities: a large refrigerator, hair dryer, internet, an in room coffee machine and one in the lobby, lots of closet space. Hotel also has a heated indoor pool/sauna.
The bathroom wasn't quite as clean as I would like it, but it wasn't unclean.

I enjoyed my stay--I liked the pool and the vending coffee machine in the lobby with various options. Anything I needed, the staff provided. Would stay again. Thanks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
December 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The indoor pool and dry sauna were very nice. The lady who worked on Wednesday afternoon was wonderful, the only reason there wasn't a perfect score for the staff is the gentleman who worked Thursday morning was a little snotty. I would definitely return.
No, for a two star hotel it was exceptional . I guess I could say the view of the thruway isn't exciting, however it's easy to find, and inexpensive .

Excellent value, great amenities , clean, and a good staff. It's easy for out of town friends to find due to being visable from the thruway. I will absolutely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, NY
November 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, easily accessible, polite staff. Room was very comfortable
would love to have had contents in refrigerator for optional purchase....

A great place easily accessed with a great restaurant and great staff and food

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg