Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties

Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties in Saugerties

Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties

Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2764 Route 32
Saugerties, NY 12477

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties in Saugerties

# 1 of 4 hotels in Saugerties
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruby, NY
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was big enough. Had everything we needed. nothing fancy.
The pool needed a good cleaning.
Couple
Lisa from Far Rockaway, NY
December 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Had WiFi and pool.
There was no hot water for hours so we had to leave. I was told I would be called back for acrwfund or free return trio. I was never called back after the mony I spent I had to find another hotel I had stayed 2× here before and it was fine. Saunavis als
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton Bay, NH
December 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was convenient to our event.
The hotel was dated and a bit dirty. Bathroom was poorly designed; My husband had to hold up the toilet seat to urinate. Baseboard trim looked like it had been painted by a 3 year old. The heater was SO noisy we just turned it off. Noisy, close to road.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Matawan, NJ
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean rooms people at front desk very nice and helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carle Place, NY
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The bath towels are surprisingly small, and the temperature control of the air conditioner seems not working. I have to turn off the air conditioner when it warms room too much (although I already selected the least warm level).
Couple
James from Chesapeake, VA
November 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
clean
The hot water was not hot but warm enough for a shower
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossining, NY
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff great, location very good
- air circulation and heat fair

bathroom renovation needed

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Quakertown, PA
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Sauna and indoor heated pool
Very close to the highway. Bathrooms are older.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to highway and town, great, helpful staff
Heat did not work in our first 2 rooms, man at front desk switched us to a room that had heat, very helpful.
Business Traveler
William from Ivoryton, CT
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good price
Highway noise in rooms that face the highway
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg