Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World in San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3330 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marta from Calexico, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
the location.
the room was not really clena after they did the cleaning, I complain at the reservation, the only thing the said was, Ill put more coffee bags and glass.

not recommend

Group Traveler
Robert from Evans, GA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location. Easy access to I-5 and I-8, beaches and airport.
Had to call customer support to connect to wireless... never got it to work very well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacob from Emporia, KS
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
staff was helpful and breakfast was better than average.
The shuttle only went and returned from SeaWorld at one time and cost money. The hide-a-bed couch was only big enough for one person, meaning 2 queens would have been a better option. Found 2 empty alcohol bottles under the dresser.

Staff was very nice and helpful at front desk and for breakfast. Security cameras made me feel safer.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Ventura, CA
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
What a great deal for travelers who are spending the night before flying out of town for several days! Spend a night here and receive up to 14 days of free parking; the best deal in town! The special is limited to available spaces; call ahead. Great!

Friendly staff; clean, safe and secure room. Great experience!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free breakfast in the morning.
Having the maid try to walk in on me to clean the room before it was time for me to checkout

You get what you pay for

Alan from Grapevine, TX
July 16, 2014
9.0
Location to events and places.
Parking, but was alright overall.

Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to airport.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Yes, we found bugs on the sofa bed that my daughter slept on. Not bed bugs I believe because she was poked but it still was disgusting. I notified the receptionist. Also our ironing board was broken.

I will not be coming back for the price I paid it was not worth it at all.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 22, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kawika from Honolulu, HI
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from North Las Vegas, NV
April 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Night manager was helpful,proffesional,freindly and was there to assist us every time we needed him.
Breakfast was very limited and could have opened sooner.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg