Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3330 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Downey, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
The Free Breakfest
Key cards would not let me in room, had to go back 5 times to have them fixed

Well I reserved a king room but got 2 queen beds instead. Hotel would not fix

Couple
Marjorie from Greenville, MI
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was clean, staff friendly and was very close to MCRD.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
We needed to be close to Point Loma Naval Base. This hotel was 3 miles away. Also, it's smack dab in the middle of a TON of restaurants and stores.
Nothing in particular was "bad." It's a 2 star hotel. It lives up to its star rating. The walls are pretty thin, other than that, nothing super negative.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Midland, TX
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The distance from everything from the hotel
The room was kind of dirty. There was a cricket in the room had us waking up through the night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Round Rock, TX
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location. Morning staff was friendly enough.
For the price, I expected much more. The 2-star rating is a stretch.

-At check-in was told to let another customer go ahead who was very disappointed in many things & left to find another place (bad way to start) -Room was half clean. Beds were made & had clean towels, but trash was left in the trash can, on the desk & nightstand and in the refrigerator. Parking wasn't ideal Overall, it was a very poor representation of HoJo - but one I won't be forgetting. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Canada, CA
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice location near numerous stores and restaurants. Room was very clean. Ample parking was available.
Room was next to office. Constant talking outside the room which lasted until 11:00 p.m. I stayed two nights. Both were the same. Walls are paper thin and you can hear people talking and TV from the other rooms. On day two I received only bath towels.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Austin, TX
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient to airport
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain, CO
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly. Location was close to everything we needed. Breakfast looked good but we didn't eat it. Great hotel for the price.
When I got out of the shower I had to put socks on the one time I didn't my feet were blackened from the dirty floor. That grossed me out. We didn't get many TV channels and no hbo. The bed spread needs to be replaced it was torn and ratted
Couple
Steven from Highland, UT
May 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
I booked this hotel becaused it had a shuttle service - we got in at 11 PM but had found out that this service only runs until 8 PM - had to get a taxi there - but other wise it was very clean - the night clerk was very helpful - the breakfast was good
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.