Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
6440 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Henderson, NV
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean freshly painted beds very contable.
The office need to be remodel the cuaround the offi do not give a good appearance. And it had a weird smell when I checked in at 5:00pm.immediately my thoughts were that the room was going to be the same. But thankfully the rooms were very nice and clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Union City, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
the staff treated everyone in very bad ways, no resolution to any problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was near the place that I wanted to visit.
2 big spiders in the restroom. no towels in the pool area.

The hotel was fine. Nothing that great, nothing that bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful! Location was great, wide variety of restaurants in the area and close to Sea World and the beaches.
the outlets worked for everything except our blow dryers and curling irons/straighteners, very weird!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Spring Valley, CA
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms (inside) are AMAZING.
The outside can use some fixing up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabriel from Rialto, CA
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean room. The clerk at check in and check out provided excellent service.
my room was paid in full before i arrived and they still put a $50 hold on my credit card. Its been 4 days allready and the hold still has'nt been removed? Frustrated "WHATS THE DEAL HOTEL" ? ? ? Come On! !!

Brand new everything in room. Its ok. Walls kind of thin.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dolores from Santa Clara, CA
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was good
Construction going on next door while we were trying to sleep.

To much construction going on next door. Rooms had paint all over floors door stuck because paint was to thick. the remodel of the rooms were really bad. We had a friend who was supposed to stay at the hotel but ended up leaving room she had was disgusting. Maid service sucked. The area was less desirable. Outside was dirty with all kinds of debris from remodel. We will never stay there again. Very disappointed!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Whittier, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were a great size and spacious for an active toddler!
not a lot of parking at the far end where our room was due to construction or building, etc.

This was a great hotel with spacious rooms :) The parking isn't too grand but the room definitely makes up for it!!! Wish there were a little bit more of variety for the continental breakfast, but 3 different cereal types and a few danishes work ok.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Phoenix, AZ
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Just the workman not leaving enough parking for guests either due to their vehicles or due to materials left in parking spots. The "breakfast" could be better.....Danish and cold cereal..... Uh no thanks.

Location was great for what we did....mission beach, sea world...price was great ...

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 13 family with young children reviews)
See all 59 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg