Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
6440 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like that this hotel was right in the center to everything. There was restaurants and many stores in walking destense. During my trip I went to sea world, water slides and the zoo all 10-15 min away. Also the fridge was a good size with a freezer(:
The curtains in the shower aren't water resistant. The water splashes out a bit and makes a puddle around the toilet.

Get the king size bed with the fridge and flat screen tv. It's a good desent room for a good price (: AC&heater..3ft-9 ft pool (:

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comparable to hi-end hotels for comfort, friendly staff, plentiful parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
A very comfortable bed. Lots of good restaurants in the area.
The advertised continental breakfast was very skimpy, with artificial juices, no fruit except bananas. The main offering was pastries. A pool was advertised but out of order.

Staff were friendly and accommodating. The cleaning staff did a good job.

Couple
Rebecca from San Diego, CA
February 3, 2014
Couple
5.0

The first room had a faulty smoke detector so had to switch rooms. They did not mention that there would be major construction going on at 8am Saturday morning on the lot right next to the hotel so not quite the wake up call you want on your day off. They also did not say that the $50 deposit would have a 10 day hold placed on it which I am still waiting to have put back in my bank account ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Mirage, AZ
October 31, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location.
Broken ice machine, unexpected deposit of $50 at check-in, which were supposed to be refundable in 2~5 days yet, after 3 days, it still show-up as a pending charge on our credit card. They told us "up to 5 business days" for refund. We'll see.

Outdated and run-down looking even though the rooms were supposed to be "newly renovated". Paint and decor is that of late 50's to early 60's style motel with matching outdated furniture, microwave and mini fridge. VERY small bathroom space for two people but, clean enough. There were some "renovations" still ongoing so, there were some noises during the day that affected our sleep(we're night shift workers that sleep during the day. Location was ideal for quick trip to the beach, which was only 20 minute drive and the zoo and the Seaworld close by also. Plenty of mediocre restaurants and junk food places to eat and Starbucks EVERYWHERE near by for all you caffeine addicts. Family and business friendly place but, NOT recommended for any type of "romantic" get away. NOT pet friendly place. Did we mentioned unexpected deposit of $50 required at check in? YES, WE GOT HIT WITH AN UNEXPECTED $50 DEPOSIT ON CHECK IN WHICH WE STILL HAVEN'T GOTTEN REFUNDED AFTER 3 BUSINESS DAYS AND CARD SHOWING "PENDING" CHARGE. ...read more

Couple
Rhonda from Riverside, CA
October 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
clean and nice beds
no Jacuzzi, cheap breakfast but still nice they need fresh fruit at least
Couple
Thomas from Gardena, CA
October 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was friendly and very quiet and location was great, staff were friendly, I had a great time.

The hotel was clean and smelled good and was friendly.

Couple
Dinh from Westminster, CA
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
I'm never ever have a good night like sleeping on the bed at the Howard Johnson Inn-San Diego.
None

I like the the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego the most.

Couple
Emma from Manchester, CA
September 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
This hotel was great for the price. The staff were reallh helpful. The hotel in near all main bus routes, close to a supermarket and post office. Breakfast was a choice of a pastry, muffins and cereal. The pool looked dirty but it was just old tiles.

This hotel was great for the price. The staff were reallh helpful. The hotel in near all main bus routes, close to a supermarket and post office. Breakfast was a choice of a pastry, muffins and cereal. The pool looked dirty but it was just old tiles. He rooms are also being refurbished but this did not disturb our stay. Great hotel for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
August 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was neat and remodeled with new furniture.
Certain services, were slow in coming, such as need for extra towels. Because of the remodeling for breakfast, there was only coffee, juice and boxed cereal.

The room was neat and remodeled with new furniture. However some of the details of the remodeling was not finished. The parking was limited as the hotel is still in the remodeling process and has placed the furniture on parking spaces. The neighborhood is a bit run down and a long ways from any restaurants or cafes.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg