Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
6440 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Gaston, SC
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room had just been remodeled.
The location is not the greatest. It has a horrible entrance into it. You have to go do a U turn in a busy road to get to it.

Just average.... Going to look at pictures better next time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kyle from Sarasota, FL
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location it was clean.
No

Good location. Clean with no view.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean and in a nice neighborhood. The problem is that I had to cut my trip short and had to pay the full price for 4 nights rather than the 2 nights I spent there. This, I believe, is a problem of Priceline and I will not use you again.
There was construction going on and noisy all day long. This has nothing to do with the hotel but with Priceline's no refund policy. I will not use Priceline again and request that Priceline remove my from any future mailings.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boring, OR
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I had an emergency and was going to be late checking in. I called and they held a room for me which was greatly appreciated.
Lack of hot water when I took a shower. Also power went out on the microwave as I was getting ready to leave.
Solo Traveler
Chenghsiang from Stamford, CT
May 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Front desk is nice
The room clean is horrible, my body was bitten by flea. I worn't stay there next time.

Bring the medicine before check-in

Solo Traveler
William from Washington, PA
January 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The water was cold most of the time, even when I made notice to the staff.

I would stay there again only if absolutely necessary.

Solo Traveler
Ian from North Olmsted, OH
January 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing except it was cheap
The toilet seat was broke the room was freezing and the overall cleanliness was subpar
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
(1 - 8 of 8 solo traveler reviews)
See all 59 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg