Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
6440 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisol from Los Angeles, CA
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were clean.
It did not have a closet.
Malinda from Portland, OR
August 4, 2015
Nothing, The so-called breakfast was just a Matterhorn pastry and a gallon of milk. This place was disgusting, to bad I had pre-paid and was stuck there for 5 days.
Verified Hotel Guest from Colusa, CA
August 2, 2015
I liked that we were on the first floor and that there was plenty of parking. We were close to San Diego State University where we needed to be for my son's college orientation. Check-in was easy.
Couple
Gary from San Diego, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
They lie about my deposit and didnt give it back
They lie about my deposit and didnt give it back N
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Price
Cleanliness. Breakfast was a joke

Below average

Couple
Paul from Great Falls, MT
July 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to where I wanted to be.
Poor continental breakfast. All carbs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
That it was remodeled
The cable did not work properly. That they said was just a loose connection. Which it was not. Signal strength was weak was what kept saying. After 10 minutes of being there i wanted to leave. I put bags in room then asked for refund . They said no!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Easy to get to the beach, rooms were very clean. Easy parking and easy to get to from the freeway.
The first night, there were some guests that were outside yelling and fighting - the rooms did not block any of the noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
They charged a $100 deposit after they charged my card for the full rate of two nights and refused to allow me stay without that extra $100 deposit that they claim will be refunded 3-4days so waiting to see..
Group Traveler
Igal from Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Nothing in particular
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.