Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
6440 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like that this hotel was right in the center to everything. There was restaurants and many stores in walking destense. During my trip I went to sea world, water slides and the zoo all 10-15 min away. Also the fridge was a good size with a freezer(:
The curtains in the shower aren't water resistant. The water splashes out a bit and makes a puddle around the toilet.

Get the king size bed with the fridge and flat screen tv. It's a good desent room for a good price (: AC&heater..3ft-9 ft pool (:

Xavier from National City, CA
July 8, 2014
8.0
CLOSE TO MY WORK. AFFORDABLE, GOOD STAFF.
NO.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia Heights, MN
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was not too crowded, plenty of parking spaces. Microwave and fridge in room are a big plus.
There were dead roaches in our hotel in the corners of the room. The toilet paper in the bathroom had 3-4 squares left upon check-in and we needed to put a new roll on right away. The outlets were not conveniently located for charging phones.

Our keycard expired before 11am, even if you haven't checked out yet. We were in the middle of bringing our bags out to the car and went back to the room to make sure we had everything and at 10:45am, both of our key cards had already been de-activated. The bedside lamps and alarm clock are plugged into a power strip under the bed that is impossible to reach. There are no other outlets near the bed to charge your phone. The wi-fi was extremely slow, likely because of the very easy to guess password of 'guest'. The pool was surprisingly deep, 9ft on the deep end. However, there was no shade or umbrellas in the pool area. In this case, I guess you get what you pay for. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kyle from Sarasota, FL
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location it was clean.
No

Good location. Clean with no view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was near the place that I wanted to visit.
2 big spiders in the restroom. no towels in the pool area.

The hotel was fine. Nothing that great, nothing that bad.

Business Traveler
David from Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice beds nice room
Painted bathtub stale breakfast the sweets were stale
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff was great.
I could hear every movement from the floor above us.

The beds were horrible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comparable to hi-end hotels for comfort, friendly staff, plentiful parking.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg