Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
6440 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Henderson, NV
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean freshly painted beds very contable.
The office need to be remodel the cuaround the offi do not give a good appearance. And it had a weird smell when I checked in at 5:00pm.immediately my thoughts were that the room was going to be the same. But thankfully the rooms were very nice and clean
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood, OR
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The 3 double beds in our room.
Office area and continental breakfast was not up to par.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Gaston, SC
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room had just been remodeled.
The location is not the greatest. It has a horrible entrance into it. You have to go do a U turn in a busy road to get to it.

Just average.... Going to look at pictures better next time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Union City, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
the staff treated everyone in very bad ways, no resolution to any problem.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dyan from Carson, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beds were comfy, all the outlets worked, the shower had good consistent pressure, and the air conditioning worked very well, which we needed because the weather was very hot and humid.
I was not crazy about the additional security charge, even though that is supposed to be refunded. Also, the refrigerator in the room leaked a little, but not enough to be a real problem.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We ran into delays on our way to the hotel, and when I called to notify the hotel we were running late they assured me that they would hold the room for us. This was just an all around good trip for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like that this hotel was right in the center to everything. There was restaurants and many stores in walking destense. During my trip I went to sea world, water slides and the zoo all 10-15 min away. Also the fridge was a good size with a freezer(:
The curtains in the shower aren't water resistant. The water splashes out a bit and makes a puddle around the toilet.

Get the king size bed with the fridge and flat screen tv. It's a good desent room for a good price (: AC&heater..3ft-9 ft pool (:

Xavier from National City, CA
July 8, 2014
8.0
CLOSE TO MY WORK. AFFORDABLE, GOOD STAFF.
NO.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg