Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
6440 El Cajon Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Pasadena, CA
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
great
nothing
Couple
Joseph from North Bellmore, NY
April 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
old school charm
location
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was great because we needed something close to SDSU.
We found roaches in both rooms. Our first night in the room, the room didn't seem very clean. One night, they didn't get us clean towels. The roaches was the worst part.

The location was great. Our first night, I killed a roach on the night stand next to the bed. The rest of the stay, the family members in the next room killed several roaches each day. Two of which were crawling on the headboard of the bed.

Group Traveler
Samantha from Oakland, CA
March 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room and bathroom were clean
It took a long time for the front office to answer the phone.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Anaheim, CA
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The double beds. The tv. The shower. It was very cute and quaint.
There was a cobweb.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dionicio from Montebello, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was clean and the bed was made, put new towels and everything was put in place. Great room service. The also had a microwave and a small refrigerator that was also fantastic because we took some of our own food to save money that was excellent
The only thing that I did not like that the continental breakfast needed was a toaster so to toast bread or bagels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anissa from St. George, UT
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Staff was extremely rude. Was not told about there being a $100 deposit upon checking in. Found 2 cockroaches walking across our bed one night, and a black widow the day of checkout. Whole family got athletes foot also

Will never stay there again

Business Traveler
Yogi from Los Angeles, CA
December 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Amenity - fridge, freezer, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and flatscreen that we didnt even get to use. Butcool to have all those
Maybe some odor that is related to humidity in the room. Once in a while run dehumidifier in it

Very good hotel, hospitable owner, close to restaurants

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
November 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Customer service was horrible. We had ro change rooms 5 times due to maintenance problems....2 flooded bathtubs, one noisy location, and one door that didnt lock..... and our only compensation was 20% off of our next stay. We will never go back
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.