Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill in Rock Hill

Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
911 Riverview Rd
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill in Rock Hill

# 9 of 20 hotels in Rock Hill
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Quiet, clean, and pleasant
no

We were visiting relatives in nearby Charlotte,NC, and this hotel absolutely served our purpose by providing a safe, quiet, and comfortable environment for my family to sleep. it is also conveniently located near the major highway (77) and near numerous food options. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The parking was abundant because we often returned late from visiting family, but we always had an available parking spot. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Susan from Supply, NC
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Houston, TX
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Ypsilanti, MI
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Rachel who worked the front desk was great.
The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have had in a hotel. The desk chair was broken. I had booked a room with 2 beds for my son and I, and they only had a room with a king bed. Had to use a miserable roll away. Terrible experience.

na

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amelia from Wheeling, WV
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was relatively cheap
It was not clean and the room had been smoked in.

I would not recommend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greene, NY
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and price
Room , bathroom were not clean.. The bed linens were very questionable.
Senior Travelers
Laird from Wytheville, VA
July 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Extremely comfortable king-size bed, plenty of space, nice fridge and microwave, and, best of all, an excellent manager!
Nothing.

Great value - not a very nice area, but close to I 77 and everything in Rock Hill.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coroapolis, PA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location. Big rooms. No smoking rooms.
Nothing

Good value for price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Was very easy to locate. Plenty of food choices near by.
We checked into the room to find the lamp shade kicked in. There was a hole in curtains, bed was poorly made, there were no cups for coffee and opened condiment packages on sink. I'm pretty sure room was not clean. Breakfast bar was dirty.

I ended up on bare mattress at one point during night. The refrigerator ticked all night and bath tub faucet was leaky. I realize this happens to rooms that are older but the overall quality of room was very poor. The breakfast bar has ants crawling around and bananas that were split open on ends. The waffle mix was so sour I was unable to eat them. There was trash sitting around that I picked up and threw away. When I went to check out I informed the lady behind the desk about the lampshade and bed and she acted like it was no big deal, then I told her we had no cups for coffee and that there was an open package with items missing from the sugar and creamer package they provide, and that I had doubts our room was even cleaned. (I seriously regret not checking the room more thoroughly the night we checked in, but after driving all day with two small children my family and I were exhausted) she just said that she would make a note of it and dismissed my concerns. ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg