Knights Inn Roanoke

Knights Inn Roanoke

Knights Inn Roanoke Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
6520 Thirlane Road
Roanoke, VA 24019

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Roanoke in Roanoke

See Most Popular hotels in Roanoke
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Roanoke
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Roanoke
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Roanoke

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tazewell, VA
November 8, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasville, NC
August 9, 2016
Couple
8.0
Staff Friendless
Donna from Alexandria, VA
August 7, 2016
10.0
The breakfast was definitely sub par.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frderick, MD
July 18, 2016
Couple
1.0
The waffle house was right next to the hotel, nothing good to say about this place!
Extremely rude personnel to be honest.I booked the hotel room for 6 days and they tried to make me check out the first morning. I tried to show the front desk that I paid for the 6 nights, he said he didn't care that I had proof. I don't recommend at all!
Family Traveling with Teens
Marilyn from West Palm Beach, FL
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It's very dirty and beds are not comfy. Bathroom was dirty and toilet bowl clogged that you have to fix it yourself 😠
Family Traveling with Teens
Edith from Fairfax, VA
November 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The price.
Old and run down. Broken fixtures in the bath area, tub moulding falling off. It needs an update.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Auburn, AL
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable, the TV worked, had microwave and refrigerator, and a good shower flow. The place is dated, but the rate was also dated, a wonderful place to stay for a traveler, just looking for a quick sleep.
liked everything
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
November 7, 2015
4.0
It was in our price range and available on short notice.
Untreated mold in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Carl from Joliet, IL
November 3, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
location and price
there were bugs in the room. I caught a big stink bug and flushed it down the toilet. There was another one that a previous guest had smashed against the wall and it was still on the wall when I got the room. It had been there several days.
John from Aylett, VA
October 13, 2015
1.0
NOTHING AT ALL...DIDN'T STAY BECAUSE IT WAS SO NASTY
The GM kept putting me on hold so he wouldn't have to deal with my problem. The hotel was dirty and nasty.

Walking into the front office, staff wasn't friendly. Then he acted as if he had a problem with us asking to see the room. As he leads us to the room, the columns holding up the building looked as if they would fall. Upon him opening the door, around the baseboards, there were paint chips and dirt. Looking into the bathroom, the tub finishing was chipping in about 5 areas and some of the chipped parts were in the botom of the tub. There was a foul oder that smelled of smoke (in a non smoking room) and a mix of mold. Being asthmatic, I had to walk out. Upon trying to reach the GM, I was put on hold about 5 times and told I was the only one that complained. He was very unprofessional in my opinion. I wanted a refund and he acted as if my stay or lack of didn't matter to him. I have ran a hotel and been sales manger of a hotel, so I understand how important it is to give my guest a home away from home. And I would never give this hotel or its rude employees my time or money. ...read more

Reviews of Knights Inn Roanoke
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Roanoke
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.