Howard Johnson Inn Panama City

Howard Johnson Inn Panama City in Panama City

Howard Johnson Inn Panama City

Howard Johnson Inn Panama City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
301 E. 23Rd Street
Panama City, FL 32405

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Panama City in Panama City

# 25 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Paula from Coker, AL
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
nothing
yes everything

Location was not good to the beach, it was very hard trying to get towels, had to ask for room to be cleaned

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanceville, AL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The TV screen was purple. Toilet was leaking. Toilet fan had loud noise. There were cigarette butts on the floor even though the room was non-smoking. The safe box was locked. The front staff was scary and not friendly. It was dirty and smelly.

It was the worst hotel EVER!!!!!!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadwell, GA
May 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location within shopping
cleanliness,

left room to go out for a few hours come back and the security lock was broken on the door reported to front reception immediately was told that maintenance would fix it still was not fixed upon departure it was if someone tried to break into the room was not offered another room either this was a terrible stay will not stay at this location again.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Atlanta, GA
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Price and location.
They could not accommodate me with a non-smoking room and did not offer me anything else. The microwave, refrigerator, carpet were very dirty and smelled badly.

The room reeked of smoke, so bad that I was unable to sleep and woke up with a headache each morning.

Couple
Felipe from Lady Lake, FL
April 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Quite and location
Bed was so hard..lights kept going out

Would like to have better guess reception.when we walk in greet us Dnt just sit there.

Couple
Sherri from Warren, MI
April 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Showerhead was great .
Bathroom leaked constantly from extractor fan, had to change rooms two times. Contiental breakfast was all unhealthy junk food.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was only about 15 minutes from PCB and it is about 3 minutes from the mall and many restaurants. The room was clean and smelled nice. The staff did not trip about noise as we partied pretty hard for spring break!
The one middle eastern male employee was all in our business and just busted into the room at one point, but other than that I enjoyed my stay. Also the breakfast is only bagels & pastries but it was good! The pool was a little dirty but it was still nice

For a cheap trip, this is a good selection! Very good quality for price. The cleaning staff made sure we received fresh towels everyday and made our beds!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a older hotel but was clean and a decent price!
TV was probably older than me!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
September 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location was good for shopping and restaurants.
It was old and dated..the pool was closed and 90 degree weather. The ac was very loud and small bathroom.

We stayed 3 nights..it was a "OK" hotel. The price was decent for panama city. The free breakfast was lame.

Couple
Sherry from Columbus, GA
September 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Room was disgusting....mildew smell in entire room, broken chair, linens smelled, bathroom was dirty, etc.

This hotel is disgusting. We weren't in our room 5 minutes and realized we couldn't stay there. We went to another hotel immediately. Words can't express how bad this place was.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Panama City
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg