Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh

Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh in Newburgh

Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh

Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
95 Route 17K
Newburgh, NY 12550

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh in Newburgh

# 4 of 9 hotels in Newburgh
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mohegan Lake, NY
August 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Door knob to bathroom had tape to protect from paint. Room smelled like cigars and I requested non smoking room.
Business Traveler
Jeannine from Newburgh, NY
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Putnam Valley, NY
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There were dirty disgusting towels in the bathroom And not enough, also actually stained
Dirty towels
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Good location!
Disgusting and Dirty!

We found peanuts on the bed and the floor is moldy

Solo Traveler
David from Fairfield, IA
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Sliding door facing the parking lot. Eaasier to get things in and out of car.
The room had a bad Oder in the bathroom and near the door. Smelled somewhat like stale smoke.

It was a bit on the old side but in reasonably good shape. Very different type of structure for a Howard Johnson motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stormville, NY
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the fact that it was close to family as well as shopping centers.
To be honest, I asked for a non-smoking room and the room smelled like someone had smoked in it. My wife is asthmatic and was extremely sensitive to the smell. Other than that the room was nice.

It's quiet and near lots of stores.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from St-Eustache, Canada
April 27, 2014
3.0
The staff was really helpful.
The bathroom was discusting. I did not fell like taking a bath because it was all rust and did nat seam clean.
Couple
Rene from Newburgh, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Parking: Lots of parking space in the rear of the building. Location: Basically a 5 minute drive to airport, mall, supermarkets, etc.
Its not a hotel. It's a motel. Honestly pay the extra and stay at another hotel. The smells alone made me stay in my car.
Couple
Amanda from Poughkeepsie, NY
January 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

It was worth the cheap price I paid. The rooms and hotel need MAJOR updating. The hallways seemed like an 80's horror film. The staff was very friendly. The bathroom needed work. There was a washcloth left behind from a previous stay and the bathtub needed fixing. The DIY breakfast wasn't too shabby. Love the waffle maker! Besides from some flaws it was a nice place to stay for what we needed it for. One night stays, not a family place. ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg