Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh

Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh

Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
95 Route 17k
Newburgh, NY 12550

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh in Newburgh

# 2 of 8 hotels in Newburgh
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Passaic, NJ
August 21, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Everything horrible service unwilling 2 help or change anything
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattydale, NY
August 18, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Wifi included. Good restaurant in walking distance.
Stained sheets. Hallway smelled a little like cats.
Couple
Farhana from South Richmond Hill, NY
August 9, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing .. I didn't like anything about this hotel.. It was filled with bugs and smelled moldy
I didn't like the staff.. The concierge was rude and could accommodate my friend to stay in a room adjacent to mine room even though the hotel was pretty empty. My friend was put in a room on the 2nd floor and it was dirty with someone else's clothes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
July 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location. Clean. Nice staff. Breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Paltz, NY
July 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Rooms need updating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
July 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jack from Fort Rucker, AL
July 11, 2016
Couple
1.0
It felt like staying in a late 70's roach house
Business Traveler
Gary from Vernon, CT
July 10, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean updated rooms. Convenient location with nearby restaurants and easy access to i84. You can see OC Choppers from motel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
June 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location to airport
Room was not cleaned in my 3 day stay. Fire alarm at 11:30 at night when o had to get up at 3:30am. Slept one hour!
Couple
Benjamin from Washington, DC
June 8, 2016
Couple
7.0
Easy to get to, friendly helpful staff. Free continental breakfast was simple but good. Staff took note of several maintenance issues that I brought to their attention.
Older hotel, could use a "refresh." Desk clerk made a copy of my driver's license on check-in, which seemed weird. Screen door for patio was off its track and bathroom sink drained slowly.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Newburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.