Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Howard Johnson Inn Mystic Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
253 Greenmanville Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Mystic in Mystic

# 3 of 15 hotels in Mystic
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wanaque, NJ
July 23, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
 
 
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
July 3, 2016
9.0
The location and staff.
Couple
Jeanne from Greenville, RI
June 20, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was close to everything, the girls at the front desk were very helpful in giving us places they recommend for dinner and helping me set up the free Wi-Fi on my phone.
There was no screen on the sliding glass door, which helps when you don't want mosquitos in room when you keep door open for fresh air.
Group Traveler
Valerie from Brewster, MA
May 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff......starting with checking in. Every staff member I met was friendly.........and accommodating.
Wish the pool had been open earlier. Was told that if I had asked earlier, this could have been arranged............
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Bronx, NY
May 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price and location
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christie from Woburn, MA
April 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Location is very convenient and i have stayed here multiple times. I was glad that we have a floor level room that had access to the outdoors so kids could play on the grass for a little bit and that there was a picnic table.
a little disappointed that there were rooms that were remodeled however our was not but still the rooms were satisfactory.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Bronx, NY
April 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Value and central location
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coventry, CT
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Professional staff. Very clean, ready to help, excellent location AND THE PRICE WAS VERY LOW!!!!!!!!!!! Hard to believe, but this was a five stars stay for a cheap price. Thank You.
I think the room where the pool is and the water of the inside pool was too cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, NJ
March 9, 2016
Couple
5.0
Good location - right off the highway, close enough to downtown Mystic to walk
Room was decidedly shabby. Shower enclosure was kind of gross - not dirty, but corroding. It looked like there may have been new ceramic tiles on the floor, but the carpeting was old and held down by blue painter's tape. Yuck.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockport, ME
February 4, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Proximity to Mystic Seaport
The parking lot could be a little loud and is quite close to the glass doors.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.