Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip

Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip in Las Vegas

Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip

Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1401 South Las Vegas Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was amazing & very friendly & helpful
This place was filthy, the carpets were stained, paint was chipping off the walls in the bathroom, nothing has been updated since the 90's,the TV was blurry & only got a handful of channels, the rest were static. The balcony door lock was broken

The elevator felt like a death trap, and the ceilings had popcorn on them from the 70's..there were spots on the ceiling with water stains, the place was run down & in bad condition.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
November 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
I liked that the rooms are inside, instead of outside. We had a cute little patio in our room, which was cool. it had a bath tub, yeah!
I did NOT sleep well here AT ALL. If you like REALLY firm mattresses, this is the place for you. It's not for me. I woke up constantly in pain from the mattress. That is the biggest reason I gave this hotel few stars.

It had a small fridge and coffee maker, which was nice, but the coffee was OK, and they barely gave you enough sugar and creamer, even when I asked for more at the desk. It's in the "quiet" end of the strip, also a little sketchy area (lots of homeless on the street and next to a strip club,) but we didn't mind because it was kindof interesting. I guess it depends on your personality. ...read more

Couple
Jose from Los Angeles, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelly from Shasta Lake, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location.
No refrigerator. No microwave. Maid did not replenish coffee. Cockroach in bathtub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Fresno, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect location, friendly service.
No swimming after dark.

It is older, but well kept.

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
They people there were really nice
That it was really far from Fremont
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all
Gross never been so humiliated in my life NEVER again
Group Traveler
Emrah from La Mesa, CA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
It was a Small room. AC was right next to the bed Very noisy, not clean, it was the worst hotel I have stayed.

This hotel was totally failure

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great.
the beds where to lumpy and stiff. woke up with back pains
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
April 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel is a cheap hotel- what do you expect on the strip for -----a night?
The hotel was fine and everything you would expect for the price. The room was clean but a little old, as was everything else. The pool was a little polluted because of birds drinking and hanging around it. The staff were helpful.

The location makes for an easy, cheap stay in Vegas; it's about 10 minutes away from freemont by bus and 15 minutes from the lower end of the strip in good traffic by bus. No complaints! It's what you pay for and is fine.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg