Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West

Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West in Scott

Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West

Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
103 Harold Gauthe Drive
Scott, LA 70583

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West in Scott

# 1 of 7 hotels in Scott
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Leslie from Houston, TX
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The price
No elevator

Overall just a basic hotel room with nothing fancy. Best feature was the price.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Fulton, TX
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Reasonable priced and clean with good service.
Hard to get to due to the roads at the interchange.
Senior Travelers
Martha from San Antonio, TX
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Breakfast was great. Hot and ready to serve.
leaving the hotel

Staff were extremely helpful and super nice. Located near on/off highway; easy access. Super nice bed and pillows.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Late arrival Free breakfast
expanded breakfast choices

It was good

Couple
Bruce from Minden, LA
September 12, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Baker, LA
September 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We got a good price on the hotel and it was easy to access from the highway, and since we were on a road-trip and just passing through for a single night, the hotel was a good choice for us. There was also a pretty good breakfast.
The computer in the lobby was so slow that after 25 minutes we still couldn't print our boarding passes for a flight home. We also had to evacuate our room when the smoke alarm went off; the manager said it happens often with the AC units. Seemed strange!

Again, good choice if you're just passing through but I don't think we would have been comfortable staying there for multiple nights. It did have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, which was a nice touch.

Group Traveler
Octavia from Shreveport, LA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The good price .
I'm not a fan of bathrooms seperated from the mirror and sink . It also took a while for the air to get cold but once it did get cold it was awsome cold air.

Loved the fact that there was a fridge and microwave in the hotel .

Couple
Phillip from Lake Charles, LA
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean
Under construction...no biggy Small pool

Very friendly and helpful

Solo Traveler
Samantha from Knightdale, NC
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Spacious room. Nice enough to let me check in early.
Hallway smelled like cigarette smoke but my room did not. Outside looks run down so I was nervous to go in.

Hotel was great they just need to update the outside of the hotel to match the inside and change the hallway carpet to get rid of smoke smell.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Lafayette West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg