Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst

Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst in Gravenhurst

Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst

Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1165 Muskoka Rd South
Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1K6

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst in Gravenhurst

# 2 of 10 hotels in Gravenhurst
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara On The Lake, Canada
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
All of the rooms smell like cigarette smoke, the decor is dated and the room was not clean. There was a musty damp smell at the end of the room where the bathroom is located.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
July 4, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Newmarket, Canada
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Did not go there afterwards. Looked horrible online after I did express booking and was given that hotel
The appearance of the rooms on line and the building outside. It looked terrible

I called priceline for a refund and it was not given. I ended up booking the Bayview woods resort instead

Family Traveling with Teens
Marinus from London, Canada
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was excellent for our purposes
Priceline advertising indicated that a breakfast was included with the room. Upon arrival we were advised that no breakfast was included and that the priceline advertising was incorrect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
May 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
No elevators!! Very disappointing when travelling with a baby. The sheets seemed to be washed along with the smoking sheets, or at least in the same machine because we were non smoking and there was definitely a smell on e sheets.

Easy access to the highway, 24hr sobeys within walking distance, easy and affordable the hotel didn't let us down.

Couple
Anthony from Youngs Point, Canada
October 12, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing to like about it. Free parking maybe.
Stains all over the walls beside the bed.

Do not stay at this hotel unless you have lost all of your senses and don't care about anything.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Toronto, Canada
October 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
Easy access to where I was going.
No pool.

It was OK for what was needed.

Couple
Jean-Michel from Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
June 30, 2010
Couple
6.0
The person in the front desk was homophe and was very badly of use to us, we shall never return to it!

The person in the front desk, a chinese man, was homophe and was very badly of use to us, we shall never return to it!

Business Traveler
Bradley from Chatham, Canada
June 9, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
frig & microwave in room
air conditioner poor condition

small motel in a small town

Couple
Harry from Etobicoke,Canada
April 28, 2010
Couple
9.0
Location and price
Room was typically dark

Staff were most courteous and helpful. Lack of dining facilities necessitated our having to eat off premises, however, the staff were most helpful.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gravenhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg