Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst

Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst

Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1165 Muskoka Rd South
Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1K6

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst in Gravenhurst

# 2 of 7 hotels in Gravenhurst
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Annette from Aurora, Canada
July 18, 2017
8.0
Convenient, located off the highway, and not far from the bay/docks. liked that it had a microwave and fridge.
rooms are small and outdated.
Couple
Donna from Midland, Canada
September 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean and bed were nice to sleep on
Could have used more towels and better coffee and tea
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Sturgeon Falls, Canada
May 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Sturgeon Falls, Canada
September 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Howard Johnson has done some renovations. It's a great place to lay your head.
Couple
Elizabeth from Bradford, Canada
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very good trip to Gravenhurst. Hotel very good experience hotel perfect location, frindly people, room clean. Recomendet to all my friends and coworkers. Good place for vacation or just weakend. Hotel clean very quiet we hav good tmie and pracie good
Couple
Grant from Kitchener, Canada
August 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
There was no restraint open at hotel
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
June 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Sturgeon Falls, Canada
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The bed was very comfortable! I don't typically sleep well in hotels due to the beds being very hard. But this bed was perfect!They are working hard at renovating this hotel from what I hear. And I think our room was fine.
The carpet seemed to be crunching a bit...so perhaps old underlay. But honestly wasn't bothersome...just cosmetic.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
February 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Check in and check-out process was simple. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.
Pillows were all fairly hard. Would've been nice to have some softer options.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara On The Lake, Canada
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
All of the rooms smell like cigarette smoke, the decor is dated and the room was not clean. There was a musty damp smell at the end of the room where the bathroom is located.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.