Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette in Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1004 E. Highway 14-16
Gillette, WY 82716

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Gillette in Gillette

# 9 of 20 hotels in Gillette
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
availability
We had to change rooms 2 times! First room wasn't clean. The sink was full of shaving cream & hair and there was a dirty towel on the floor. YUCK! 2nd room, the toilet wouldn't flush. YUCK! 3rd room was 'ok' but there was garbage in between the beds. Ugh.

My sister, brother and were on a long road trip and needed a nights rest after driving 16 hours. It was so frustrating to have to change rooms twice before being able to lay down. Breakfast the next morning was a 2/5 which was good enough but the room was so crowded it was uncomfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, MT
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was not prompt to wait on you.
It was not a 2 rated hotel, I would rate it a 1. Rooms were older and had not been updated. Breakfast room very crowed and close! Hotels was sterile and not warm and inviting.

Very disappointed in this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hope, ID
August 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room had three doors, one to the outside, one to the hallway and an adjoining door to the next room, too many doors for a small room and the t.v. was not directly in front of the bed, it was off to one side, making it a little inconvenient to watch.

Apparently, the walls are pretty thin too. The two idiots they stuck in the room next two us were in and out of their room during the night, slamming the doors and talking so loud we could hear everything they said. By 2:00am we couldn't take it any longer and left. It's not a hotel we will use again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dezery from Rawlins, WY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Parking.
The room was very dated, smelled bad and the office chair was disgusting! The bathroom was clean but very old and shabby. Breakfast selection was ok but could be better laid out and more options and space.

The outside was ok and the lobby was ok but the room I was in was very dated and didn't look appealing upon entering. Staff was friendly but not overly excited to provide service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
July 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Bed was sloppy, bed skirt dragged several inches on the floor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I think we had the worst room. In a corner looking at a wooden wall (at & meter). The room smelled
Couple
Kerri from West Valley City, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean
Could not figure out how to turn on the shower, had to call the front desk! It looks old and run down in the rooms, blue bathtub, really?
Business Traveler
Cheryl from Centennial, CO
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
eASE OF PARKING AND ENTERING THE ROOM.
poor BREASKFAST SELECTION FOR SOMEONE WITH ALLERGIES
Kent from Evanston, WY
June 20, 2014
1.0
Nothing... this was a horrible experience,, and I travel ALOT!
It said non smoking room, yet it reaked of smoke! There was no hot water to shower and when I asked the clerk, she said "yes, I know we have had prolems with the plumbing". The room was dirty and old.

Terrible condition, I would say don't waste your money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Challis, ID
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

I don't ever review an establishment but we recently spent 3 nights at this Howard Johnson and it was so horrible I felt I should. The bathroom was dirty, the shower/faucet was broken, the ironing board was broke, the iron leak water and a black residue, the coffee pot was filthy, most of the plastic cups were cracked, they ran out of breakfast bowls and juice in the breakfast room, the hall way smelled musty, there are no hot water most of the evening, the maids did an awful job cleaning and restocking, the employees were terribly rude to their customers and at 6am we woke up to an employee talking very loud on his cell phone in the hall right outside our door. This was our first and last experience with the Howard Johnson Inn's. ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg