Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette in Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1004 E. Highway 14-16
Gillette, WY 82716

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Gillette in Gillette

# 9 of 19 hotels in Gillette
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Livingston, MT
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Nothing
Everything

It is a total dump and was a complete rip-off for the price I paid. Boo!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very personable and great. The room was non smoking and smelled of smoke. My room was also located near the end of hotel which was next to a lounge and the music was so loud that I could not sleep
The room was non smoking and smelled of smoke. My room was also located near the end of hotel which was next to a lounge and the music was so loud that I could not sleep
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It had a bed and was close to the main road.
There were a few moths in the room and the sheets were dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
For an older hotel it was very clean and the air was fresh and clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
availability
We had to change rooms 2 times! First room wasn't clean. The sink was full of shaving cream & hair and there was a dirty towel on the floor. YUCK! 2nd room, the toilet wouldn't flush. YUCK! 3rd room was 'ok' but there was garbage in between the beds. Ugh.

My sister, brother and were on a long road trip and needed a nights rest after driving 16 hours. It was so frustrating to have to change rooms twice before being able to lay down. Breakfast the next morning was a 2/5 which was good enough but the room was so crowded it was uncomfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, MT
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was not prompt to wait on you.
It was not a 2 rated hotel, I would rate it a 1. Rooms were older and had not been updated. Breakfast room very crowed and close! Hotels was sterile and not warm and inviting.

Very disappointed in this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hope, ID
August 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room had three doors, one to the outside, one to the hallway and an adjoining door to the next room, too many doors for a small room and the t.v. was not directly in front of the bed, it was off to one side, making it a little inconvenient to watch.

Apparently, the walls are pretty thin too. The two idiots they stuck in the room next two us were in and out of their room during the night, slamming the doors and talking so loud we could hear everything they said. By 2:00am we couldn't take it any longer and left. It's not a hotel we will use again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dezery from Rawlins, WY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Parking.
The room was very dated, smelled bad and the office chair was disgusting! The bathroom was clean but very old and shabby. Breakfast selection was ok but could be better laid out and more options and space.

The outside was ok and the lobby was ok but the room I was in was very dated and didn't look appealing upon entering. Staff was friendly but not overly excited to provide service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
July 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Bed was sloppy, bed skirt dragged several inches on the floor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I think we had the worst room. In a corner looking at a wooden wall (at & meter). The room smelled
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg