Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette in Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Howard Johnson Inn Gillette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1004 E. Highway 14-16
Gillette, WY 82716

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Gillette in Gillette

# 8 of 20 hotels in Gillette
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I think we had the worst room. In a corner looking at a wooden wall (at & meter). The room smelled
Couple
Kerri from West Valley City, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean
Could not figure out how to turn on the shower, had to call the front desk! It looks old and run down in the rooms, blue bathtub, really?
Business Traveler
Cheryl from Centennial, CO
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
eASE OF PARKING AND ENTERING THE ROOM.
poor BREASKFAST SELECTION FOR SOMEONE WITH ALLERGIES
Kent from Evanston, WY
June 20, 2014
1.0
Nothing... this was a horrible experience,, and I travel ALOT!
It said non smoking room, yet it reaked of smoke! There was no hot water to shower and when I asked the clerk, she said "yes, I know we have had prolems with the plumbing". The room was dirty and old.

Terrible condition, I would say don't waste your money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Challis, ID
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

I don't ever review an establishment but we recently spent 3 nights at this Howard Johnson and it was so horrible I felt I should. The bathroom was dirty, the shower/faucet was broken, the ironing board was broke, the iron leak water and a black residue, the coffee pot was filthy, most of the plastic cups were cracked, they ran out of breakfast bowls and juice in the breakfast room, the hall way smelled musty, there are no hot water most of the evening, the maids did an awful job cleaning and restocking, the employees were terribly rude to their customers and at 6am we woke up to an employee talking very loud on his cell phone in the hall right outside our door. This was our first and last experience with the Howard Johnson Inn's. ...read more

Group Traveler
Karen from Blackfoot, ID
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It seemed everything, though older, was very clean!
The age of the hotel and so it showed some moderate wear and tear on some things like the bathroom door furniture...other things, such as faucets and fixtures had been updated.

Overall for a 2 star hotel and the price, it was worth it. Cleanliness goes a long way with me!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayard, NE
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
A place to sleep
Carpet was in very poor condition as well as other maintenance issues.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Roy, UT
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good location.
I don't believe the outside was salted enough. I slipped and fell on some unsalted black ice as I was walking to the office to Check in. It was something that could have easily been prevented.

Hotel was good for the price paid.

Business Traveler
Michael from Sheridan, WY
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff good simple breakfast good location-cafe next door
Computer was bad as far as speed and usage. This is a common event based on all of my stays here

Good value and will definitely stay again

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg