Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie

Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie

Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
139 Garrison Road
Fort Erie, ON L2A1M3

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie in Fort Erie

# 3 of 5 hotels in Fort Erie
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
July 9, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location. Very convenient to the QEW. Price was good. Staff was good.
We had to ask for a room on the first floor, was not offered. The claimed to have free wifi but wouldn't know it from literature in the room. The continental breakfast was below par with others we've had. Very sparse. Holes in the window screen.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadville, PA
June 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel was inexpensive and had an excellent location for getting to the Niagara Circle route bike trail. For the price, I have no complaints, even though it was pretty modest. It was basic, clean and simple, showing its wear as a pretty old motel.
If you expect much, don't stay here. It is cheap for a reason. The soundproofing is not great, but nothing was loud enough for me to complain about.
Business Traveler
Charles from Collingwood, Canada
October 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothingI
As the room was dirty there were lights out in the bathroom staff and owners had no concern for their guests in room with dingy meeting painting I was very uncomfortable the entire time I was there.
Solo Traveler
Brent from Nashville, TN
September 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient to the Canada/US border.
Very much not the 2 start hotel they represent themselves to be.
Couple
Henryka from Rego Park, NY
September 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
breakfast
Solo Traveler
Peter from Brooklyn, NY
August 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
This is not two stars. This is a 50 year old hotel. The breakfast Is in the office with no place to sit. Carpets are dingy.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 6, 2015
7.0
The price factor is a huge incentive, 20 min drive on a not so busy road. We were able to enjoy Niagara without breaking the bank.

The Inn looks a little shabby on the outside, but the room was decent. Clean bedsheets, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. The carpet probably could benefit from a good shampoo.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Friendly staff. Location and price good for our needs.
water pipes burst so no running water for part of the day.small beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mohammad from Fresh Meadows, NY
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Un-welcoming from the look outside, peeling fading paint, looked like a very cheap motel in local town.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lively, Canada
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Smelt clean. Close to border crossing
Old and run down. Also the small office was locked in the morning so we were not able to get breakfast as included in our price. Definitely not a two star.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.