Hotels in Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
720 North Lasalle Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, CO
April 6, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Fnu from Westland, MI
April 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The only reason you should stay here is location. Walk to a lot of great sights with the Hancock Tower and Michigan Mile near by. Only a bloc away from the CTA as well, so very easy to get around town from here. Free Wifi and parking were a plus
This is a motel style establishment, and something about it was just off. Seems old/like its ready to just give up. Rooms are just blah, bathrooms seem like a bunch of commercial plumbing that was thrown into a closet.

For location and price, it was decent for a couple days. I would not stay here again though, if you're gonna visit Chicago, just buck up and stay somewhere nicer for a few days. The second I got to my room I wanted to cancel and go somewhere else, but couldn't.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing to like about this place.
Our room smelled like smoke so we asked for a different room and they gave us another "non smoking" room that smelled like smoke.just awful!! We didn't even stay here after that.We had to get another hotel since Priceline wouldn't refund us.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Williamston, MI
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the reviews made me nervous we loved the location food and el very close-front desk very polite on site café good price for Chicago will stay again 2 women in our 50's
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carp Lake, MI
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brooke from South Elgin, IL
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
For our purpose of a one night stay downtown it was a great deal. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Also liked the amount of parking spaces and security on site throughout the night.

From the outside it looks a little unimpressive but once we got into the room I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my stay. There was a breakfast option as well but we did not stay for breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Emre from Brooklyn, NY
December 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff! Extremely ready to help.
I asked for laundry. There was a person, seems like the manager, I didn't liked the tone of his respond. The same evening I asked the staff for laundry. They found a solution.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, OH
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to everything. Cheap. Free parking for early arrivals.
Definitely in need of a remodel.

This hotel was very adequate for our needs. We wanted to save some money and we did by staying here. The room was clean and quiet though a bit run down. Given the cost of parking in Chicago, the free parking was an additional savings. This is not a hotel for those who fancy themselves high class or those wanting to admire the skyline of Chicago. It is a hotel for families who want to get out of their room and SEE Chicago and have a safe, clean place to sleep at night. The restaurant attached to the motel was very good and reasonably priced. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Charles, IL
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location, comfortable bed, clean room

Although it's appearance is dated, this motel provided a comfortable stay on a VERY cold day which is exactly what we wanted.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg