Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
720 North Lasalle Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Hui from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from O'Fallon, MO
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location and it was so quiet!

This was a perfect hotel for a girls weekend. Easy to walk anywhere. Close to the train. Great staff! They were so nice and welcoming and helpful! The hotel itself was excellent because of not only the free parking, but it was also very quiet. I slept so good! Love the cafe next door!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the location
cleanliness, smell

I like the location a lot, but I wish they keep the room cleaner

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Dubois, PA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location- very convenient to Michagan Ave. and free parking available
not really

We have stayed at this hotel past several years- seen alot of improvement in both cleaniness and staff friendlimess

Michael from Madison, WI
July 15, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Theresa from Crestview Hills, KY
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was not bad. The rooms were very large.
The air conditioning was horrible.

The hotel is closing on September 24th. They are demoing it to build a condo.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Saint Paul, MN
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The inside of the room had great upgrades (nice sheets and fixtures). Free parking is a huge bonus, and the lot felt safe. Roller-bed was available for child.
Outside, the hotel looks pretty crappy. The key cards for the hallways didn't always work very well. Only window in the room was frosted and overlooked the alley. Parts of the room were not renovated and felt run down / incomplete.

Come in with low expectations and you'll be fine. It's not great, but definitely not bad for the price and location. That being said, we'd probably only stay here again if our usual hotel options (Kimpton Allegro) are unavailable at a reasonable price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Belleville, IL
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Dirty, did not look like the pictures and the hallways smelled like marijuana.

The hotel was nothing like described. It was dirty, the parking spaces were so small that I could barely fit my SUV, water pressure was awful and hallways reeked of marijuana just to name a few things.

Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
June 15, 2014
9.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Good location and free parking. Great little cafe for breakfast!
I ran out of hot water one evening while showering.

As I stated before the staff was very friendly and accommodating and it was a great location with free parking. The price was reasonable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alysia from Celina, OH
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We arrived early and the staff let us park our car (free parking) while we waited we walked around the city.
The room was not the cleanest but it pretty much met my expectations. My daughter cut her toe and needed a band aid we went to the front desk and the lady went through three (very dusty and dirty) first aid kits and didn't have a single band aid.

Great location with free parking and wifi! Not the nicest or cleanest but doable for a family on a budget.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg