Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
720 North Lasalle Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 247 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room I had was very nice. The location is a good central location - easy to get to most sightseeing areas from here.
Not very close to trains. No business center
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margarita from Creston, IA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The free parking.
The staff was rude. The hotel looked and felt cheap. Not a place I would take my family back to. The woman in the office was rude and they charged my room the day of check in, even though I had booked and paid for it a month in advance.

It is really close to Michigan Ave. which is why we picked it and the price but, had I known how ugly and cheap it was I would not of stayed there. Lime I mentioned earlier the people in the office are very rude and not at all friendly. I would never stay here again.

Couple
Jacob from Danville, IL
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel had free parking, if you arrived early enough (40 spots for 70 rooms) - pretty rare for downtown Chicago.
Hotel was pretty old and outdated.

If you are just looking for a bed in a cheaper hotel in downtown Chicago, this would work. For a 2-star hotel, it was fine.

Couple
Steve from Lake Worth, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Not updated amenities, plumbing issues( black stuff in tub after showering ) Stained sheets, water stained rug

Hotel is ready for the wrecking ball

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
What I like is just the location and the price. If you get this hotel with below ---, this will be okay. You get what you paid. Outside looks creepy but inside the room is okay. My room is clean as well as the towels.
The hotel smell is somehow like marijuana...not exactly but don't know how to explain. No drinking water provided but not the problem; Walmart express is around there.

Overall, if you are in budget, this hotel is ok for you.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and the parking within. Most of the places are within walking distance.
The fixtures are showing their age.

The hotel is at a good location with shopping, attractions and restaurants within walking distance. The staff is pleasant and helpful. A little street noise at night but that's due to the downtown location. Doesn't reflect on the hotel itself or staff. I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Hui from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from O'Fallon, MO
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location and it was so quiet!

This was a perfect hotel for a girls weekend. Easy to walk anywhere. Close to the train. Great staff! They were so nice and welcoming and helpful! The hotel itself was excellent because of not only the free parking, but it was also very quiet. I slept so good! Love the cafe next door!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the location
cleanliness, smell

I like the location a lot, but I wish they keep the room cleaner

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Dubois, PA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location- very convenient to Michagan Ave. and free parking available
not really

We have stayed at this hotel past several years- seen alot of improvement in both cleaniness and staff friendlimess

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg