Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati

Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati in Cincinnati

Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati

Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
400 Glensprings Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45246

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Melodie from Williamsport, PA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
This hotel was the worse place I ever stayed. The rooms were dirty and the place smelled horrible. This a place that you should take off ur site BC I'm sure this is not ur first complaints.
Everything

Dirty too much late night seedy activity. We could not rest and CKD out in a few hours BC it was unbearable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrillville, IN
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room located close to parking area. Good size. Met our needs for one night in Cincinnati. Shopping and food close at hand. Staff friendly. Room appeared to have been recently painted. Room quiet, no outside noise or disturbances.
Could have used a couple of more pillows and a couple of more towels. Mattress was not like the one I sleep on at home but otherwise no complaints or problems.

Easy to find off the interstate. Room A/C worked fine. We did not partake in the free breakfast, we slept late, but it was available. Encountered several guests and everyone we met seemed friendly. TV was fine. Did not use internet.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, OH
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to where I needed to go.
Did not match the pictures online...hotel was very dated and not nice. I didn't expect a high quality hotel I mean it's just a Howard Johnson, but, the pictures made it look a lot better than it actually was.

Staff must have been new- couldn't tell us where the pool was (we walked around til we found it), kept saying they'd send up towels to our room but never did so we kept having to go down to the desk to pick them up but even when we went to the desk to get them we were told the front desk person doesn't know where the towels are and housekeeping wasn't in, this happened for two and a half days so eventually we just went out an bought towels at a store. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving!
Rock hard bed -still recovering from damage to back. Couch, sleeping in car etc would have been smarter. Attitude of owner. Defensive. Business desk in room hotel uses as a kitchen counter. Held fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

Seems clean and no bug issues. If you have a memory foam topper pad for the bed this might be ok to stay here. Plan to eat breakfast out. Continental breakfast is the minimal possible. Tiniest baked squares, dull bagels, orange juice was sort of ok and coffee wasn't kept up. Owner overloaded - complained she can't keep staff. Unhappy she's in Cincinnati instead of former city. Her sadness shows up in attitude and speech. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dumfries, VA
May 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was excellent
Room was filthy and we noticed that it was never completely cleaned by the maids. Carpet was grungy, Sheets were not washed, the bathtub had old soap scum on the walls and the floor in front of toilet had stains that were not cleaned up from being peed on

We noticed when we pulled back sheets that there was hair from a previous guest meaning sheets hadn't been changed. We called the front desk to get new sheets and first thing the lady (Celeste) said when she brought the sheets was that she was of the clock and was expceting us to make our own beds. When I mentioned I would talk to front desk, she said she was joking. When she pulled the sheets, the bed liner (blanket) underneath was FILTHY with stains and hair and nasty stuff being there for months or maybe years. So we had her take that away also. There was a beer can that had been sitting between the air condition usnit and the desk for who knows how long and when I pointed that out, she said she wasn't the maid. When we came in from doing our rounds the following day, the floor hadn't even been vaccumed. We could tell because the crumbs from the day before were still there. I would not even walk on that dark colored carpet for fear of how dirty it was. For a continental breakfast, we had no problem with that. I would like to say you get what you pay for but on the third day, we rented a Red Roof inn by the Dayton airport and OMG, I felt like I had stepped into the Hilton, and it was only----.night. The place had been comletely renovated even though it was an old hotel. I even took pictures to compare. RUN AWAY FROM THIS HOWARD JOHNSON HOTEL! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, OH
May 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price
Amenities not as advertised - no usable wireless wi-fi signal.
Kendra from Howard, OH
May 6, 2014
8.0
The location and the staff were excellent
The bathroom could have been cleaner but it looks like it was just retiled
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Van Wert, OH
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price was perfect for my trip. I was in Cincinnati for the Homeschool convention at the Duke Energy Center.
The breakfast choices were very limited. I was at least expecting oatmeal packets and the only choices were two types of Danish and Hostess chocolate cupcakes. There was no milk that I saw.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, KY
April 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
the price of the room.
there was no hot water and the towel were small and ruff.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn - Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg