Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Howard Johnson Inn Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2465 West Broad Street
Athens, GA 30606

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Athens in Athens

# 11 of 16 hotels in Athens
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lovington, IL
August 13, 2017
Couple
6.0
Price. WiFi, breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
July 8, 2017
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
June 14, 2017
Couple
3.0
Very friendly, helpful and experienced staff.
Room smells like mold, broken fixtures, non-functional bathroom vent it has no switch/doesn't work. Unwashed bed sheets. Loud arguments and fight between a female occupant with a couple of males (probably visitors). Guess what activity is going on here.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiram, GA
June 3, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
We were in Athens for UGA graduation. This was a great location for us, close enough to the college but out of the traffic. We were in joining rooms which was great for our family. The beds were great and the staff was wonderful!
No, this was our second visit to this hotel and will use it again when we are in Athens.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
April 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
March 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
the price and location (it was close to everything I needed access to on this trip)
It was noisy. Bed was not very comfortable. Ice vending machine area was really poorly maintained.
Family Traveling with Teens
Helen from Savannah, GA
March 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location.
Rooms facing away from pool somewhat antequated.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomingdale, GA
February 28, 2017
1.0
Nothing it was the worst place I have ever stayed
Room was not what I booked I booked a king smoking room when I got there they told me that they had no smoking king rooms as advertised on provolone the room smelled the AC was hanging out roaches fireworks in parking lot loud till 4 am
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
February 25, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location was geographically great. Close to food, bar, convenience store, church.
Staff was very inhospitable and rude. Breakfast was cereal (no milk), bread, and rock hard cinnamon rolls. Lots of in/out traffic, in the rooms around ours, all night long.
Solo Traveler
Jane from Wayne, NJ
February 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was the only hotel left for the duration and dates in Athens when I traveled to a competition to UGA. Stuff was nice, but there were people playing loud music and smoking in non smoking rooms. Hotel was ok at best. Had a good fridge and nice TV, was ok
People smoking in the rooms next to mine in the non smoking buiilding
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.