Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3817 North Panam Expressway
San Antonio, TX 78219

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Fort Worth, TX
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Almost everything.The staff were friendly and eager to make our stay pleasurable.Rooms were nice & large.Breakfast was awesome with the make your own FRESH Texas shaped waffles.
Nothing at all.
Couple
Donell from Lubbock, TX
July 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
I enjoyed the location because it was close to where I need to be.
I didn't like the fact the bed we slept had two metal things sticking out from the bottom where it looked like something use to be connected to it. My hit her ankles several times throughout the weekend. We had a roach in our ice no bueno.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mathis, TX
June 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
We stayed for 2 nights and we left for the day and when arriving back at the hotel our room was re-stocked, trash was took out and was picked up. The beds were comfortable and rooms spacious
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benbrook, TX
April 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed was better than I had expected.
The location was good, but the route you had to take to get there was very, very difficult. The room is out dated, and the stair well had a foul odor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Springfield, IL
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything it was neat.... the room was nice
That they had smoking and non smoking on the same floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhiannon from Petal, MS
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They aimed to Over Please. Very friendly staff at the desk and service areas.
The Hot Tub should have been covered. It was in the 30s there. LOL :)

It was clean despite the work going on. The Police made regular trips through the property and behind on the service road. Breakfast was OK but could have been better. Maybe better quality but good just the same. The juices were actually perfect. The hotel was very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Houston, TX
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nacogdoches, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Large rooms and nice pool with shade
The hotel was in the process of being updated, so several things in our room needed to be fixed. The bathroom door didn't close completely, the doors that separate the living and sleeping area did not close, the lay out and furniture was awkward.

Nice, convenient location to down town (about 5 miles). Was not impressed with surroundings though. The hotel beside it looked a little run down. There was only 1 employee working at a time during the weekdays, so the same person made breakfast, checked in and out, and brought towels and sheets to room. They were definitely under staffed. I did feel safe in the hotel though, but it definitely needs the upgrade its getting. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from El Paso, TX
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the hotel was average and had good atttendants, the king size bed suite were spacious enough. Overall would not negate to stay there again in the near future.
i guess the only bad thing is the tenants, how noisy they were when you are tired and trying to get some rest for the next day endeavors, but i guess hotels are public places.

Was located strategically near points of interest and was pretty easy leaving and returning.

Business Traveler
Mary from Lubbock, TX
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I was there on business and had some long days. There were obviously many families staying there but it was very quiet and I did not hear running or yelling and was able to rest well.
Would have liked to have had the food options available in the evening but was told that the person that manned the food area had quit and there was no replacement yet.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.