Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1 Jane Street
Miramichi, NB E1V 3M6

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi in Miramichi

# 3 of 8 hotels in Miramichi
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Dieppe, Canada
July 31, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
First room was not made up. It wasn't the cleanest hotel. The free breakfast was under stocked and I got frustrated and left.
Couple
Mary from Fawcett Hill, Canada
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was a good size room and the breakfast was really good
Nothing in particular
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
friendly people, quick to offer to correct any issues
there were ants in my room; they were doing renovations and the ceiling/roof was leaking in hallway while it was raining
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Need renovations
Need better bedding i hate the orange blankets so unclean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, Canada
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good bedding and reasonable price. The breakfast was great!
Outside noise was very noticeable in the room. Hotel is somewhat tired looking with evidence of makeshift repairs. Floor tiles around pool were uneven/broken/loose Fridge compressor had a broken bearing and was so loud I had to unplug it so I could sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool was excellent and the breakfast was very good.
Group Traveler
Shane from Riverview, Canada
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Hot breakfast included
Ceilings in room are very low, making the room feel constricted. In addition, the water pressure was the worst I had ever experienced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
August 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast variety was very good, with hot scrambled eggs & sausage. Juice machine doesn't pour well. Weak coffee, all 4 of us agreed & overheard others say the same. Dining area untidy both mornings however, understood hotel was full & hectic that weekend
Staff were distant. Not too friendly, not too unfriendly. At a 2 star, staff should encourage friendliness, to make guests appreciate their stay and for potential repeat business.

Not overly impressed however, definately affordable, which is a positive. Would actually pay more if the overall experience improved. Beautiful view on the dining terrace.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff very courteous.

Rooms a bit vintage style. Ours was warm and clean and kids loved the pool area.

Solo Traveler
Ann from Parrsboro, Canada
August 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean, all necessary facilities for a short stay.
Many signs of wear: stained carpet in the room, ripped wallpaper in public areas.

Everything I needed for a one night stay was provided. The hotel was clean and not too difficult to find. Although the front desk staff didn't know as much about the area as I'd hoped, they were cheerful and accommodating and did their best to help me.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.