Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
6901 Ih 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78213

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Price
Guy at front counter gave me real nasty attitude!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
March 15, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the layout of the rooms. They were spacious.
I didn't like that a car had been broken into the night that we stayed there. To be fair though, the car was not parked in the gated part of the parking lot. It was just a little unnerving to see police cars outside, while eating breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, WI
August 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Gross room, not clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercedes, TX
August 9, 2016
9.0
The staff.
The pool didn't look very clean. When we got there, there was a man in the pool cleaning it with a bottle of bleach. ..don't think he used appropriate chemicals.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melinda from Corpus Christi, TX
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
February 18, 2016
Couple
6.0
The location and that it was not noisy as other hotels near the freeways.
Yes they charge a $100 deposit for non smoking at hotel. Even though I requested a non-smoking room since I or my wife don't smoke we were still charged that deposit. It was credited as soon as we checked out though.
Couple
Edgar from Fort Worth, TX
January 12, 2016
Couple
4.0
The staff was friendly.
Poor excuse for breakfast: powdered donuts and cereal; room floors were very dirty,not vacuumed; mini refrigerator couldn't keep cold; had to pay $100 deposit-was not mentioned at all, no warning when purchased hotel stay; staff looked messy-no uniforms
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swarthmore, PA
September 9, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
safe, convenient location, pool, non-smoking facility, mostly clean
room smelled of cheap air "fresheners", dirty rug
Couple
William from San Antonio, TX
September 6, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesville, OH
September 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were incredibly clean, the pool was set up beautifully, it felt private and the rooms were quiet. The staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was professional and friendly.
The only thing we didn't like was that our ceiling fan didn't work in one room, but we didn't need it, so we didn't mention it until checkout.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Central San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.