Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium

Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium in Tampa

Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium

Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near  Airport Stadium Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
2055 North Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuba, NY
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk was very helpful.
This is a very nasty part of town. It is surrounded by strip clubs and dives. I found the description to be very misleading. This is not a family hotel. Do not take children any where near it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lecanto, FL
January 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
The rooms were updated and clean. Staff was very attentive and parking areas were safe.
Roaches
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Cape Coral, FL
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The beds were great. Along with the extra pillows. Room was spacious as well.
the parking spaces were a little cramped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, convenient. Good deal for the price - microwave & fridge in room. Nice staff.
N/a
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
January 14, 2015
1.0
The location
The amount of roaches I saw was unreal. There was a roach parade on the night stand. I killed 26 roaches in 4 hours and after I saw there were still more I left.

The dresser was in disrepair with knobs that were broken and didn't match. The carpet needed to be vacuumed. + some

Couple
Tom from Raleigh, NC
January 6, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Itzel from Virginia Beach, VA
January 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location is OK since is close to Bucs stadium.
4 Strip-clubs around the hotel. A lot of "night" noise. Room was not clean properly; hair in the sink countertop and visible roaches in bathroom at the breakfast area. All furniture was stained and carpet smells like it has been flood and never dry.
Business Traveler
Albert from Jonesboro, GA
December 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was great
Not clean bed old carpet old and dirty the tub had a hole in it and tried to cover it with tape hair was in the sink I hate it and will never stay there again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawndale, CA
December 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close to the airport, Target, and freeway. Stayed here after arriving into Tampa at 8pm.
Half a dozen strip bars within walking distance didn't please my wife too much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carnegie, PA
November 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room was very old and dated smelled of mildew
Not one thing except the proximity near the airport. Ac was loud all night. Guests in upper room also kept us up carrying on all night. So bad we were ready to sleep in the car!
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg