Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium

Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium in Tampa

Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium

Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near  Airport Stadium Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
2055 North Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Traci from Thonotosassa, FL
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Renfrew, Canada
August 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Friendly Staff
We did not like that it was located on a street with nudie bars. Very scary.

Although the staff were very friendly we did not feel very safe.

Solo Traveler
Danyll from San Antonio, TX
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
staff does not accomdate for 2 beds wants extra 15 dollars

ok not best service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the easy location the best because it made it convenient to go out for dinner.
The bed was not that comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Dade City, FL
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the location, the staff
no

I like the pool, I like the breakfast, I like the room service, I like the friendly mangaement, I like everything about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Rockford, IL
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
What I liked best was the fact that there were no bugs. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The pool needs to be upgraded, more ice and snack machines around the property.
Solo Traveler
David from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
that it had a shuttle to the airport in the morning
room smelled like cigarette smoke

you pay for what you get

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, FL
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel was ok for the price, no complaints there.
The hotel advertised it had a business center. There is no business center. I needed a business center to print out some important papers the next day, so this caused me a lot of problems.

The business center was why I picked this hotel along with price. I was willing to pay more for a hotel with a business center but since this one said it had one and was the cheapest I could find for a short overnight stay I went with this choice. Bad mistake, for something so important. Beyond that the hotel was worth the price. For what I was paying I had no complaints except for the amenity that was missing despite being advertised. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronale from Tampa, FL
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the painted the sidewalk in front of the doors the fume for 3 days were awful made me sick,they always at the office gave me a hard time when i got the room i have now the coffee maker was filled with nasty stuff the tv didnt work the microwave was broke!
no just a few staff were nice,but i wouldnt pay -- or -- dollars for this room they are not worth that

bugs,plumbing was bad,and the manager has greed issues

Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Near Airport Stadium
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg