Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South in South Portland

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
675 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South in South Portland

# 8 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ellen from South Portland, ME
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the way the room was laid out. I liked the bathroom. I liked that there were two sinks. The room was very clean and spacious. I LOVED the wallpaper in the bathroom.
I didn't like having to leave!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monson, ME
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean, warm, and quiet. Near the Maine Mall but away from the traffic and noise.
A call when we were sleeping from the front desk requesting that we stop at the front desk in the am us to sign papers.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Succasunna, NJ
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joanah from Quispamsis, Canada
November 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff and nice that breakfast was included.
Old decor of rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff is really loud in the morning like they don't care that there are guest that don't rise early
Family Traveling with Teens
Rodney from Van Buren, ME
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
courteous staff, good pricing, good breakfast, clean
Group Traveler
Nora from Dartmouth, Canada
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff were great. Very accessible location. Didn't have any noise issues. Breakfast was great for continental. Staff very helpful.
They need bigger breakfast area to have breakfast. No hot tub. Lol
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Bangor, ME
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and price!

I stay at this Howard Johnson almost every time I go to Portland. Listen, it's not the Waldorff, but you're not expecting it to be, right? The location is great. Literally one right turn away from I295. The staff are great. It's clean. And the price is usually right. Not a whole lot of extras, but that's not what you're staying here for. If you want something fancier then you have to pay more. If you want a clean room with a comfortable bed and a good price then this is your spot. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NH
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The price was good. Nice pool, clean rooms, comfy beds.
Couple
Joseph from West Springfield, MA
November 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
I thought the service was very good.
The room looked presentable but we discovered bed bugs! I will not stay there again.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg