Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
675 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South in South Portland

# 8 of 13 hotels in South Portland
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Seattle, WA
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was clean and attractive. The rooms were very big and well furnished.
There is barely any wifi. It only worked for a few hours when I was there and I had to make multiple complaints and finally quit altogether The manager acknowledged the service was poor and that he was going to look into getting a better provider.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Gardiner, ME
June 26, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel and staff and room was fine. So nice to have an airport shuttle, convenience is very good to have.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Presque Isle, ME
June 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, price, very convenient. Staff friendly and courteous
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffield, CT
May 25, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms were large and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly for the most part. Good value for the price. Not the most attractive hotel in the area, but convenient to our destination.
The wifi was totally inefficient. The breakfast was mediocre. The dining area way too small when the hotel is at 100% occupancy, and it was stifling hot and stuffy. Our room air conditioner would work and then quit. We had to open window 2 nights.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Boston, MA
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was excellent. The location was great, very close to shopping area and only 10min from downtown Portland.
Maybe it was the night that I was there, but seemed like a lot of underage kids had rooms. They were playing loud music and smoking weed, which had a negative effect on my stay. However, once the staff was notified, they responded to my complaint quickly.
Dana from Eastchester, NY
May 9, 2016
10.0
Clean, comfortable, nice pool, good breakfast
Group Traveler
Robert from Manchester, NH
May 2, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The rooms are dirty and staff was not helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fryeburg, ME
March 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cost
Noise. Musty smell.
Verified Hotel Guest from East Millinocket, ME
March 22, 2016
8.0
Clean, Comfortable, and a good deal
Did not get the room I requested
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belfast, ME
March 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Super clean and comfy especially for the price
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.