Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South in South Portland

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
675 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South in South Portland

# 8 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Gorham, ME
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very friendly
the pool room was freezing dark and dirty.. there was cold dirty water leaking from the ceiling..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Astoria, NY
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We had a couple problems with the room but the staff was very friendly and helpful (after a failed fix of the bed the whole frame was replaced and we didn't have to switch rooms). We loved the pool.
The toilet backed up and the bed frame broke, was repaired, and broke again. Fox News was on constantly in the breakfast room, and the food for breakfast was mediocre. There was no place to hang out after breakfast (no lobby to speak of).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff are greats
Room have some sell and make me allergies symptom back
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlborough, NH
December 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing loud people partying
Very loud people partying alot seems to have a lot of locals
Courtney from Falmouth, ME
December 25, 2014
6.0
Breakfast options and how well it was always stocked.
Couple
Ellen from South Portland, ME
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the way the room was laid out. I liked the bathroom. I liked that there were two sinks. The room was very clean and spacious. I LOVED the wallpaper in the bathroom.
I didn't like having to leave!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monson, ME
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean, warm, and quiet. Near the Maine Mall but away from the traffic and noise.
A call when we were sleeping from the front desk requesting that we stop at the front desk in the am us to sign papers.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Succasunna, NJ
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joanah from Quispamsis, Canada
November 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff and nice that breakfast was included.
Old decor of rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff is really loud in the morning like they don't care that there are guest that don't rise early
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg