Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South in South Portland

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
675 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South in South Portland

# 8 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Peter from Bangor, ME
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Saint-Georges, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Bangor, LA
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapman, ME
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Good value for the money.
No

We were 2 business travelers looking for a clean reasonably priced place to clean up and sleep. This filled the bill.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was VERY clean! The bathroom especially.
The lobby. A little outdated, but it wasn't spending much time there, so it wasn't a concern at all!

The accommodations were a little outdated, but it's a great value for the price! The staff was super nice, which is always important to me.

Mary from Stratford, Canada
August 29, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lauren from Bartlett, IL
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I was able to sleep there.
Very outdated left you wondering how clean things were.

It did not meet my expectations at all. I picked this one as I thought it may be a little better of a choice upon check in I regretted the decision.

Couple
Lisa from Concord, NH
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

D Paul from Oldenburg, IN
August 26, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Portland South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg