Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington

Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington in Lexington

Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington

Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2836 North Lee Highway
Lexington, VA 24450

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington in Lexington

# 3 of 13 hotels in Lexington
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sandie from Huntersville, NC
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stacy from Upton, KY
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy check-in. Nice complimentary breakfast.
Hotel was older & had old hotel smell.

Beautiful mountain top location with magnificent views.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel should be considered a 1-star. I felt like I was staying in a hotel from Breaking Bad. It was very unsettling. I will be hesitant to ever book a "2-star" again.

There was leftover soap/shampoo in the shower from a previous guest. All furniture and fixtures were very dated and it felt like 1988. There was also very bad odors in the hallway.

Couple
Megan from Reston, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location right off the interstate. We were passing through and just staying overnight. Free breakfast was also great -- one less stop to make.

We chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and had free breakfast. We weren't looking for anything fancy and just needed a place to sleep overnight. The hotel met our expectations.

Solo Traveler
Sue from Arlington, VA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The mountain view. Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Surprisingly quiet.
Breakfast: Truly tasteless coffee, rubbery egg patties, tiny cups for juice, no bananas. No electrical outlet near the one table that could accommodate a laptop. Shower rod almost falling out of the wall. Lumpy pillows.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Sunbury, NC
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
air unit was dirty and moldy

not an overall 7 as advertised

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price. Nice view from top of hill.
No meat (bacon, sausage) with their "hot" breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cos Cob, CT
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Staff & price
Room was not clean; soapy counter tops, dirty floor, no towels or soap, empty/used coffee supplies. It's like they didn't finish cleaning the room before we arrived - beds were made.

Everything was fine except for the partial prepared room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oswego, IL
June 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large roomy room, comfortable bed and great view.
No fans in the bathrooms. Bathroom old and outdated.
Group Traveler
Beverly from Oak Hill, VA
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
View
Bathroom was very outdated

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was skimpy - Need some fruit and healthier choices.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg