Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington

Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington in Lexington

Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington

Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2836 North Lee Highway
Lexington, VA 24450

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington in Lexington

# 3 of 13 hotels in Lexington
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Trent from Newark, OH
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast is what made this hotel worth the money spent to stay there. The ladies taking care of the breakfast area were top notch. Hotel was in a good area right off the main drive routes. fairly close to all we did while staying there.
Room wasn't as clean as I would have expected for close to--- a night. Air conditioner/heater was filthy on the inside. Could see the vent filled w/dirt and dust. Wireless internet only worked 1 of 3 nights we were there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Williamsburg, VA
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Susan from Bradenton, FL
July 20, 2014
5.0
Comfortable bed. Quiet place.
Old hotel even though some renovation work has been done. The breakfast was just fair. The coffee was weak.

Good access from I-81.

Couple
David from Austin, TX
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
View from our room was awesome! Sunset was nice. Room was very nice.
Breakfast was minimal and could have been much better. Poorly serviced. OJ was watery.
Group Traveler
Sandie from Huntersville, NC
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stacy from Upton, KY
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy check-in. Nice complimentary breakfast.
Hotel was older & had old hotel smell.

Beautiful mountain top location with magnificent views.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel should be considered a 1-star. I felt like I was staying in a hotel from Breaking Bad. It was very unsettling. I will be hesitant to ever book a "2-star" again.

There was leftover soap/shampoo in the shower from a previous guest. All furniture and fixtures were very dated and it felt like 1988. There was also very bad odors in the hallway.

Couple
Megan from Reston, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location right off the interstate. We were passing through and just staying overnight. Free breakfast was also great -- one less stop to make.

We chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and had free breakfast. We weren't looking for anything fancy and just needed a place to sleep overnight. The hotel met our expectations.

Solo Traveler
Sue from Arlington, VA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The mountain view. Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Surprisingly quiet.
Breakfast: Truly tasteless coffee, rubbery egg patties, tiny cups for juice, no bananas. No electrical outlet near the one table that could accommodate a laptop. Shower rod almost falling out of the wall. Lumpy pillows.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg