Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1176 Granville Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z1L8

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Delta, Canada
November 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is great being right on granville street. Cheapest room I could find so wasnt expecting much. The room was small but clean. Served well to crash for the night. Dont expect alot with the hotel but I didnt need a large room anyways.
Couple
Gurjit from Kamloops, Canada
October 29, 2016
Couple
2.0
Location , we had a car so doest matter.,,,,,
Staff not friendly. Hallway smell weed smoke badly. we were in second floor. If closest door open you cannot open front door that how small room is, On top they charge $19.00 a night for car parking, Not good. Not happy.
Group Traveler
Peter from Calgary, Canada
October 18, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Prime location
Near a noisy nightclub
Couple
Connie from Nebraska City, NE
October 1, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location was handy.
Front desk staff was not at all friendly at check in. They made us wait for 15 minutes to check in when there was no one else checking in. The desk morning person was pleasant.
Couple
Keith from Victoria, Canada
September 27, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Hillsborough, NJ
September 25, 2016
Couple
1.0
The Hotel is "Old". Its in the middle of town and very expensive. We only booked it because all else were filled. When I saw the price (for a HoJo ?) I tough maybe they had upped their brand in Canada. They did not, its the saw HoJo I went to in 1965
All were nice and helpful, but the Hotel was Old and looked it. Rooms were small, nothing new about anything there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff was super friendly and their downstairs lobby really was a relaxing place to congregate.
The room really wasn't a 4 star in my opinion. Mainly the restroom needs some TLC.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennedale, TX
July 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
I made a reservation for a room with double queen beds and was put in a single queen bed room and they asked me to use the couch bed for the additional bed. I paid $--- CA and did not get the service I requested.
Solo Traveler
Deandre from Compton, CA
June 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Demetrio from Missouri City, TX
June 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the location of the hotel.
The room was pretty small.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.