Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr

Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr

Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
4820 Isla Verde Avenue
San Juan, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr in Carolina

# 10 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottage Grove, MN
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
People that worked there w were very nice
Run wasn't very nice, no fan in bathroom, shower sprayed everywhere, big indented spots in the floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, Canada
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great locationClose to airport, some restaurants, beachFriendly, helpful staffNice pool area
Hotel is old, rooms need some updating.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Solon, OH
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly.
I was in a room with no windows. Beyond feel very claustrophobic in a room in which i can only imagine was breaking some kind ot fire code, the fire alarm itself went off quite often. In a windowless box this could be quite nerve wracking.
Group Traveler
Craig from Palm Harbor, FL
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff! They were absolutely amazing and super friendly! Hotel employee was the man!
The rooms were a little out dated. We're always clean but could use some new things

Great location, great staff, right actoss the street from the beach, close to airport!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The crew was very friendly
The continental breakfast is to poor
Solo Traveler
Amantha from Seneca, SC
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was awesome. The two restaurants downstairs were excellent. Rooms are clean.
Breakfast is not served after 945, and the elevator wont go to the 10th floor (where breakfast is served) after that time, so if you don't know this, you think you are in a Twilight Zone episode trying to get to the 10th floor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
room was big enough and breakfast was included although the price was quite low. I saw ocean view when I was having breakfast.
My husband was several hours late at night. And when he asked for a room key, the staff gave him a new one without checking any evidence of his eligibility.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
December 8, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
close to the beach
the first room we were assigned to had a broken heater and the room was at 59F even when the air conditioner controller said heating. the light switch in the bathroom cannot stay on so the room would become dark while taking a shower.

I called the front desk and waited almost two hours before someone showed up to check the defective room. The front desk said the "engineer" knocked on my door before and I did not answer. She even said she called us in the room and we did not answer the phone. We (3 of us) were waiting in the room all the time and I cannot believe what the front desk lady said. they finally changed us to a different room (which is old but at least the light and air condition work)and we were exhausted. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and friendly staff
Room need to be updated, poor condition
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The a/c and bed were good.
The last time I visited the hotel it was very noisy due to a remodeling. That was a year ago. This time, the same noise was there after 9 am. A remodeling for more than a year? The Front desk lady was not customer serviced oriented.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg