Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr

Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr in Carolina

Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr

Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
4820 Isla Verde Avenue
San Juan, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr in Carolina

# 10 of 18 hotels in Carolina
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Springfield, MA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location,
Location, 24/7 vacation ambiance .. Two steps away from the beach

Need renovations yesterday!!!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
August 4, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Bronx, NY
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice staff, very courteous & helpful...
I spent one night at the Howard Johnson it's a good hotel for a short stay.

Like I said for a short stay it's a good hotel, friendly staff, nice size pool, good location.

Samuel from Fort Lee, NJ
June 25, 2014
1.0
Nothing !!!
Yes there were no windows in our room

The room was not very clean as well

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was nice and it is very close to the beach. There is an awesome view on the top floor where they serve breakfast.
The air conditioner unit was leaking the entire time. The hot water never got r e ally hot.

Basically get what you pay for. Their good was good and bad very bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
May 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
that it had microwave and refrigerator in the rooms
rooms can be a bit bigger. Didn't like the location of the pool
Group Traveler
Maria from Newburgh, NY
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
the view from the 10th floor while having the complimentary breaksfast was pleasant!

The location was perfect!

Solo Traveler
James from New York, NY
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked this hotel. When you walk in you see the gorgeous pool area, and the staff was very patient and friendly with me. They were very courteous throughout my stay. The room was great and the view of the ocean was amazing. I was in paradise.
No problems.

The hotel had a very pretty view from the 10th floor which was a dining area for guest to have breakfast/dinner. If you're looking for the ice/beverages they're on separate floors. Also, the hotel is not far from the airport, beach, and other attractions

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Plainfield, NJ
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly, courteous people, check out was out 12 but my flight did not leave till 6, they held onto my bags until it was time to head to the airport.
Change continental breakfast to a real breakfast, maybe give some eggs and a choice of meat and pancakes as oppose to muffins and coffee.

Great location, barely stayed in the hotel because I was out sightseeing and enjoying Puerto Rico, I slept and showered and that was all. They have a great pool open 24 hours that I did not utilize but some other folks took advantage of the opportunity. If you want to stay in a hotel your whole trip then I suggest to upgrade a bit, but if you just want a clean and safe place to sleep, it is great. ...read more

Couple
Elmo from Brookpark, OH
April 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location a great for the price unreal ! Literally across the street from the ocean.
N/a
Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Hotel - Carolina San Juan Pr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg