Days Inn Vernon

Days Inn Vernon

Days Inn Vernon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
451 Hartford Turnpike
Vernon, CT 06066

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Vernon in Vernon Rockville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Vernon Rockville
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Bridgewater, NJ
July 28, 2015
2.0
I gotta admit the pool was very nice and that was about it.
The room was falling apart (duct tape on the light switches). Did not enjoy the stained sheets either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Hamlin, NY
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing about this hotel
Everything, it was run down, dirty and had a horrible smell and the staff was rude
Group Traveler
Guylaine from Quebec, Canada
July 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Items for breakfast were missing. spaces empty
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Under construction
Too noisy at nighttime, during sleep hours.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Stayed one night, came away with over 50 bed bug bites.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was no closet or even a rack to hang clothes even though there was plenty of space to put one. The mattress was cheap and uncomfortable. When checking out they wouldn't give me an extra hour even on a Monday! Also there was no iron.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Wantagh, NY
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
free continental breakfast and price good
outdated decor , card not needed to enter building
Couple
Joe from New London, CT
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room new and fresh. Kind, thoughtful staff. Great diner on-site.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, VT
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and price were key contributors to my happiness with this establishment.
Staff acted like we were an inconvenience at check in, an inquiry about a roll away bed was met with an eye roll, being called a liar about the coffee machine at the Continental breakfast being broken, and being told "you're good, go now" at checkout.

Non smoking rooms reeked of smoke, fecal matter smeared on hair dryer cord, balcony door had masking tape on it where it couldn't close, bedding was stained, unlaundered face cloths left in bathroom, and the office area seemed more like a daycare with screaming babies. The only thing pleasant about my stay here was that I got to spend time with my family and that has no direct reflection on this establishment. I will be staying in this area again, but not at the Days Inn; guaranteed. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
size of room and amenities - microwave and fridge; continental breakfast
room was cold even after turning heat on; it continued to blow cold

Under construction so be aware

Reviews of Days Inn Vernon
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.