Days Inn Vernon

Days Inn Vernon in Vernon Rockville

Days Inn Vernon

Days Inn Vernon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
451 Hartford Turnpike
Vernon, CT 06066

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Vernon in Vernon Rockville

# 3 of 4 hotels in Vernon Rockville
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Park, NJ
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Good parking. Very quite.
Thay gave me a room .With only one dubbed .but for gottell me.in till I got in the rooom.

It was ok.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cos Cob, CT
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
There was a strange caracter in the hall. Look like he was a bum and want a to still in the rooms.

I want my money back

Group Traveler
Felisa from Columbus, GA
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to restaurant that opened 24 hrs. access to freeway.
Unfriendly attitude of counter employees.

It will not be my choice next time. If they are going to charge about your pet stay they should tell you up front or have it in the brochure. Lack of communication from the employees to the customers. You will not have a profit on an empty hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, NY
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Typical Motel, room was clean , sheets were clean.
Breakfast , its just namesake.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Newark, NJ
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
When we got there, we had to pay additional money for the room which was really really annoying!!! Then there were people running and screaming up and down the hall all night; the shower was broken and the rooms were dirty. Not a pleasant experience.

Oh jeez, wherever should I begin? In a few words, I will say, I will never stay here AGAIN. I understand that you get what you pay for; but this was ridiculous. As I mentioned in my previous post, we had to pay an additional fee for the room when we arrived; the rooms were dirty; it was super noisy and the shower was broken!!! The staff wasn't that friendly either.

Couple
David from Lewiston, ME
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is not a fancy place. The owners seem to care about it though and continuing repairs and improvements are evident. We brought our bikes in the room for security reasons so the ground floor sliding door was really convenient.

It's near Rein's Deli restaurant which is great for breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, NY
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
From what I read on line I was not really sure if I should book my room. I have to say they were wrong. The room was very large, clean and the mattress and pillows were excellent!! The people at the front desk were pleasant. I'm booking another stay! .
Rosa from Silver Spring, MD
May 25, 2014
5.0
Location
Low staffing

Need building repairs and imprud And style update

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, MA
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
cost
dirty old carpets. exposed wires in hallways definitely run deliberately but not by an electrician or to code. shady characters booking rooms for 2-3 hour short stays for you-know-what no continental breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Vernon
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg