Howard Johnson Gresham

Howard Johnson Gresham in Gresham

Howard Johnson Gresham

Howard Johnson Gresham Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1572 Northeast Burnside Road
Gresham, OR 97030

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Gresham in Gresham

# 2 of 5 hotels in Gresham
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Gresham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Gresham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good amenities for a 1-star hotel, multiple dining options located nearby. Excellent overall value.
Poor breakfast selection, dark hallways
Business Traveler
Lindsay from Portland, OR
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
This hotel looks nothing like the photos. My room was bare, had chipped furniture and a dirty rug. The pool was full of debris and mold. They also charged me a surprise $100 refundable fee in case I "trashed my room". I felt ripped off by this experience.

I would never stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Troutdale, OR
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They allowed my pets.
The staff is extremely rude. They yelled at us. The breakfast had stale donuts, not enough milk to cover the stale cereal. When they brought our towels they only gave us one bath towel.

I have never been treated so rudely in all my life. We left after 2 days of our 4 day stay. I don't believe that you should send people to this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Irrigon, OR
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect for our trip and who we wanted to visit. With shopping and dinning with in walking distance.
The rooms are a little noise cause of the age of the hotel. Could use some new carpet and some fresh paint.
Solo Traveler
Sheila from Nampa, ID
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to restaurants and stores.
Couldn't find the ice machine
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 4, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Shelton, WA
March 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's location
The carpets were old and dirty, took ALL night to heat a very cold room that we arrived to, and it said breakfast was included. I don't call cold cereal and one waffle breakfast! Very disappointing!

The lady at the desk came out and brought one cup of batter at a time, didn't want to make more coffee. This is at 7 a.m. not later in the morning!! Was our first night together as Mr and Mrs and we were very disappointed Called and told them it would be ab out 8 p.m. before we could get there and the room was ice cold!! Desk clerk not real friendly. Carpet was very bad.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was pleasant.
Please put an ashtray in the parking lot. We had a non smoking room which I prefer but didn't like walking over to the restaurant to have a smoke
Solo Traveler
Peggy from Richland, WA
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was very professional and welcoming. Very quiet room....it was raining and I was exhausted and so tired from driving upon arrival.....the heater worked well in the room...I had never traveled with my dog before. Great experience.

Great Hotel for my last minute choice....I felt safe

Reviews of Howard Johnson Gresham
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg