Hotels in Gresham

Howard Johnson Gresham

Howard Johnson Gresham

Howard Johnson Gresham Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1572 Northeast Burnside Road
Gresham, OR 97030

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Gresham in Gresham

# 2 of 5 hotels in Gresham
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Gresham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Gresham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Irrigon, OR
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect for our trip and who we wanted to visit. With shopping and dinning with in walking distance.
The rooms are a little noise cause of the age of the hotel. Could use some new carpet and some fresh paint.
Solo Traveler
Sheila from Nampa, ID
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to restaurants and stores.
Couldn't find the ice machine
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 4, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Shelton, WA
March 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's location
The carpets were old and dirty, took ALL night to heat a very cold room that we arrived to, and it said breakfast was included. I don't call cold cereal and one waffle breakfast! Very disappointing!

The lady at the desk came out and brought one cup of batter at a time, didn't want to make more coffee. This is at 7 a.m. not later in the morning!! Was our first night together as Mr and Mrs and we were very disappointed Called and told them it would be ab out 8 p.m. before we could get there and the room was ice cold!! Desk clerk not real friendly. Carpet was very bad.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was pleasant.
Please put an ashtray in the parking lot. We had a non smoking room which I prefer but didn't like walking over to the restaurant to have a smoke
Solo Traveler
Peggy from Richland, WA
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was very professional and welcoming. Very quiet room....it was raining and I was exhausted and so tired from driving upon arrival.....the heater worked well in the room...I had never traveled with my dog before. Great experience.

Great Hotel for my last minute choice....I felt safe

Business Traveler
Michael from Hines, OR
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The front desk clerk was very friendly, courteous, and helpful.
The room was very plain and seemed rather empty. A cushy chair would have helped.

Stay here for the location, but even at
xxx per night (with tax) it's a poor value. The room was poorly furnished and the breakfast was pathetic unless you are on a carb-only diet. Cheat me on price, but not on quality.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrlte Creek, OR
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was very friendly
The hotel was run down with holes and not a feeling of cleanliness in the room or bathroom

Overall not satisfied. The staff were exceptionally friendly. Not enough towels in the room, dirty bathroom, and dirty room over all.

Group Traveler
Pam from Spokane, WA
September 3, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel had clean rooms, comfortable beds and was quiet.
Very small continental breakfast, waffle maker was broken, small tables.

The staff was accommodating for our late arrival. The hotel is close to a Safeway and we would have gone there to get more food if not having to rush off. They offered donuts, cold cereal, orange juice, milk and coffee and had 1 waffle maker. We usually find a much broader menu at hotels. The rooms were clean and quiet for our stay and we do feel we got what we paid for but there was compromise for the value. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Redmond, OR
April 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Located close to where daughter lives w/friends & Inexpensive for me.
Pool wasn't open yet & was also not clean. (VERY Green looking).
Reviews of Howard Johnson Gresham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg